Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The Best!! I was using the recipe provided on the bag of semi-sweet choc chips, and also a recipe provided on this site that had a lot of good reviews. I was always disappointed! I ran across this recipe, decided to try it. Boy am I glad I did!!! They reminded me of the cookies from the Subway Restaurants! I read the reviews noticing repetitive tips people were giving, but when it came down to it, I followed the recipe exactly as given, and I wouldn't change a thing! I DID notice that my melted butter was NOT so hot that it melted the chips when added, so that might be important. I didn't refrigerate the dough like many suggested. Just follow the instructions, they will turn out fine. They spread, but not flatten thin. Thank you for giving me a recipe I can be proud of when taking to a party!! By the way, after the cookies cooled, I saran wrapped each cookie individually like Subway does...it's been three days, and the cookies tastes the same (not stale) as they did on day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious and beautiful! I'm recommending them to you personally! I've made them twice. The first time, I didn't have enough brown sugar and used almost all white sugar. Nevertheless, people loved them! They spread out into big cookies FULL of chocolate chips. The second time was even better! I finished making them just now with the correct amount of brown sugar. They are noticeably more moist and chewy. Again, they look beautiful and chocolate chips abound! I'll definitely recommend these to friends and probably share them with family. They're so big and chocolate-y, a person can only handle eating so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was everything it was cut out to be and more! The outside of the cookie was crunchy and the inside was really chewy. The perfect bake sale cookie! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have been looking for a good chocolate chip cookie recipe forever. These cookies are delicious!! My pet peeve is when people leave comments on recipes, then say that they changed an ingredient. I made the cookies exactly by the recipe,however; I felt there're was too much vanilla. I then made them with just 1 teaspoon of vanilla and they are perfect to my taste, This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe a few times, the first time they were great, I reduced the sugar as the original recipe is too sweet for my liking. However, every now and then the cookies come out very toffee like and hard even when underbaked. I think the owner needs to make some adjustments to the proportions. But however, this is definitely in my top 5 chocolate chip cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is definitely one of the best cookie recipes I have tried thus far! One reviewer mentions to use margarine instead of butter-it's a choice, but as all good cookie-bakers know, butter is ALWAYS best. I was, however, expecting more of a flat chewy cookie as mentioned it would be in the recipe-after reviewing the video (which I loved!, I see I neglected to put in an extra yolk,but mine turned out just fine as is. Next time I may add a cup of chopped pecans, to add to the goodness as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Just made theses and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayla trousdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they were amazing out of the oven! But they do not store well. Eat 'em quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
They are as good as described!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is now my go to cookie recipe! For the longest time I struggled to find a cookie recipe that would stay chewy once it cooled down. This is one of the best cookies I've ever had (including ones from bakeries). The only changes that I make are to use salted butter because it's all I ever have on hand and I only use 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of two (don't worry, it's still plenty). I like that it makes big cookies. If you like small cookies this is not the recipe for you. They spread out and become very big no matter what you do. Personally, I like it that way but not everyone does, it's really just a matter of personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States