Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
use ghirardelli 60 percent cacao chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
In middle of making them, mine are very crumbly won't even stay together? Advice before putting them in oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
They are the BEST!! We ate them in like 2-3 days! I'm so glad I found out this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Love the buttery flavor of these cookies. They get an awesome crisp edge and nicely chewy and gooey in the center. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I didn't have butter, so i used margarine, i didn't melt it, i put everything but the chocolate in a bowl and beat it with my electric mixer until it was creamy and well blended... then i added some coarsely chopped up almond bark because i didn't have any chocolate chips on hand and i folded the chocolate in with a spoon. baked them exactly 15 min, came out perfect with melted chocolate chunks throughout the entire cookie. They were a HIT!! since all i did was dump the ingredients and mix, the prep time only took about 10 minutes... at first i thought it wasn't going to be a moist enough batter because i used cold margarine, but a few minutes more mixing and it gave way to perfect cookie batter, didn't have to change a thing, just substituted for what i had on hand. will definitely make again (and the almond bark chopped up is way cheaper than most chocolate chips anyway!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Sorry to rate this low. i have tried twice now with this recipe? It must be me going wrong,the dough tastes nice enough bit they just turned out pants. undercooked after 20 mins? Could anyone enlighten me.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Perfect cookies every time. This is the best cookie recipe I have ever tried, everyone loves them. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved really important though: do not overbake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Makes fewer than 18 very rich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is the best choc chip cookie recipe. I always just mix them by hand. I find there's no need to bring out the mixer. Also, many reviews have helpful tips in them but I find that I have not always had the same issues as others. I do not refrigerate the dough before baking and I have no problem with the cookies becoming flat. They are still thick and chewy. I follow the recipe to the letter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 6,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States