Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have been on the lookout for the perfect chocolate chipper for years. After trying too many recipes to count, I have found my keeper recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written including baking times and my cookies were perfect...big, fat, chewy, and ohh soo good! Thank you ELIZABETHBH :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These cookies are too floury! Not very chewy either. Thick and not very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Yum! Would chill dough a bit. I ended up using 2 sticks of salted butter & 1 unsalted for a double batch (b/c had more salted butter to use up) & omitted salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
1 1/2ed the recipe. Didn't melt the butter. Creamed the butter and sugar for at least 5 minutes. Was a bit dry, but turned out well after cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
In search or a truly soft and chewy cookie, which would stay that way for a couple f days, I came across this recipe and decided to give it a go. I followed the recipe exactly, up until the addition of the final ingredient of chocolate chips. My chocolate chips were from Trader Joe's and are bigger than normal, so I ended up using about 1 1/2 cups, which was plenty. While preparing the dough, I began to worry that I had mis-measured something, because it was so dry and the chips seemed not to incorporate very well. It actually ended up being just fine, and mixed together well with a bit of muscle. Long story short, my husband has been telling everyone he has spoken to about "the best cookies ever" that I baked for him! We love them and I will be making this recipe again. The initial crunch of the outer edge leads to a soft, chewy middle, just as the title of the recipe describes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anotherashley1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe really does give you big, fat, chewy, cookies. My first tip is to not overmix. The recipe relies on the lightness of the mixture, so do not beat it to a pulp. When it says to fold in the chocolate chips, gently fold them in. My next tip is about chocolate. Typically I don't feel the need to alter recipes, however, if you want even better cookies, spend the extra dollar and use Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips. It picks up the tablespoon of vanilla, which is what makes this recipe stand out in the first place. The milky-ness and vanilla work perfectly together. Also, the chips are larger than most semi-sweet chips, meaning your large cookie is evenly distributed with chocolate. Finally, make sure you check them a little before the 15 minutes is up. This cookie is the best when it just reaches "cooked."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Well, reading these reviews and making the cookies it'd be great if the recipe actually said to refrigerate cookies. Just meh. Not sure what the hype is about much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These chocolate chip cookies are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I used this recipe exactly with the exception of adding chopped walnuts and it is by far the best recipe I have ever used for chocolate chip cookies. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was the best the recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 181-190 (of 6,569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States