Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. I let the dough chill for about 90 minutes in the refrigerator. I used silpat mat rather than greasing the cookie sheet. I was initially skeptical, thinking I should have allowed the dough to chill longer, but this dough is amazing and the cookies turned out awesome! I froze the rest of the dough after the first batch! I can't wait to have these cookies around all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly....Here are some tips... - Mix the butter and sugars REALLY well so it has a creamy/fluffy consistency. The butter doesn't have to be melted all the way, but at least room temp and VERY soft. Make sure when you incorporate the flour, to mix until it is JUST mixed, do not over mix. Fold in the chocolate chips. I put the dough in the fridge for at least an hour. I used an ice cream scoop to scoop it out, made 16 cookies. I baked in a convection oven for 15 minutes, the edges were LIGHTLY toasted as instructed. It will look like its not ready, but leave it on the cookie pan for 15-30 minutes, it will continue to cook on its own, then move to a cookie rack. When I stored the finished cookies (after completely cooled) I put them in a zip lock bag. Actually, I lied, Instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips, I used half a 12 oz bag. My husband said they were delicious, but said he would rather have bittersweet chips in his. Will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
They didn't turn out "fat" though I followed the directions exactly. They are really good though. Ended up chopping up a bar of Ghirardelli's semisweet baking chocolate because I ran out of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
We added m&Ms and they were amazing. My kids loved them. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josey
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These cookies are really easy and quick to whip up! In my cookies, I used coconut oil in place of the butter. Because coconut oil has a much lower boiling point than butter, your bake time is 10-12 minutes. And even though your cookies might not seem quite done on the inside, let them cool and the coconut oil will regain it's consistency. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My batter turns out quite runny. I have followed the steps to a T. I even took a special trip to the store to get real unsalted butter. Any suggestions or tips? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The first batch I made and sprayed the pan with cooking oil. The cookies all melted together and looked like one big pancake. They then stuck to the pan and fell apart. The second batch I used parchment paper and the same thing happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darren Thedouble Demis
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Absolutely awesome cookies! They did not flatten out and had so many chocolate chips that I couldn't keep from getting chocolate on my hands after they were baked. Definitely a hit with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I think this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. I have used the one on the back of the semisweet chip packages for years and this one beats it hands down. I also bake mine 17 minutes, on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. Big, chewy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States