Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved it!! This is awesome! I used milk chocolate chip not semi-sweet, also used 2 eggs which may be why the batter was a little runnier than I like, but it firmed up as I used it. These are the cookies to die for!! Seriously yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcarter619
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is the best chocolate chip recipe ever! I agree eggs at room temperature makes a difference and I used parchment paper which makes them flatten out more. I also use butter flavoring along with the vanilla and let me tell you, they were chewy with a light crispiness around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcarter619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't have time to refrigerate these before baking so I was worried they would come out flat. They didn't at all. The cookie flavor was a little cakier than I prefer but still an overall good cookie. I followed the directions exactly except that the butter was just softened, not melted. Could probably reduce the # of chocolate chips a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious! Refrigerated for a couple of hours, didn't grease the cookie sheets, baked until sides were golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
tried it tonite and will be bringing in a container of it to an office that has been very good to me My way of saying thank you. Great recipe and great results. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbreadmachine
Living In: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I absolutely LOVED these cookies. I did everything just as the recipe said and they turned out better than I could ever imagine. I am usually a chocolate chip cookie failure, but these cookies went by quickly and had people coming back for more. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Best choc chip cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is perfect the way it is. Best cookie recipie ever. Yes they are big. That's what it says... No need to cool batter. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
EXACTLY the kind of cookie I was aiming for. My cookies are always delicious, but never that chewy texture that I crave. These were perfect. The only thing I would change is to maybe sprinkle a little sea salt on the chocolate before baking. I like more of a salty/sweet contrast. Other than that..perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My go to recipe from now on, these were incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 6,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States