Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My daughter and I love, love, love these cookies. To make sure they stay soft stick to the 15-17m mark. Size makes the difference if you make them small then it needs less time in the oven if you want them soft. If you leave them in too long it will get hard (but they still are yummy, but not our preference). We used an egg yolk substitute and it came out absolutely perfect stlll. Thanks so much for sharing the receipe!! We are very appreciate and will be using this receipe hopefully with my grandchildren in 15+ years or so :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage Brock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Di
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is a great cookie. I altered the recipe by using half semi-sweet dark chocolate chips, and half white chocolate chips. Beware, these are dangerously good. They will call your name in the dark at 2am...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I use this recipe a lot it is delicious my family loves it!!!! And I am baking it for a party and I can't wait to see how it is going to turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't change a thing and they came out perfectly. Some have mentioned refrigerating the dough to keep the cookies from going flat, but I didn't have time to do that and they were not flat at all. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used this recipes, and OMG! The BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. This is the only recipe I will ever use. A hint, if your cookies ever get hard and crispy put them in a ziplock with some bread. When you get pu in the morning bam soft chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Rodgers-Edmonds
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were very easy and delicious. I added pecans to half of the batch for those that wanted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These cookies are tremendous! I brought them into work for my co-workers, and my boss told me to carve the recipe into stone so I never lose it. I used to two scoops of my medium cookie scooper for each cookie so my cookies were 3 tbsps each. It took about 15 minutes to cook. I listened to other reviewers suggestions, and I made the cookie dough into balls before I put the dough into the fridge for 2 hours. I wouldn't use the two 2 cups of chocolate chips though. I never thought there could be too many chocolate chips called for in a recipe, but I couldn't even get that many chocolate chip to stick to my cookie dough! These were just so phenomenal. I highly, highly suggest this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwartsK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were big, fat and chewy as promised. However, I didn't find these cookies very tasty. in fact they were quite lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aboocks
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I am going to use this chocolate chip cookie recipe for now on. It is the best one I have come across. It also has my kids approval which is a plus. I made the cookie dough and baked it exactly the way it is in the recipe. These melt in your mouth and will impress and please anyone with a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made countless cookie recipes, and this is the best BY FAR!!! Mine did come out flat, but THAT'S WHAT I WANT! A flat, crispy edged, uber chewy centered cookie! I always use real butter, never margarine, and these were awesome! I substituted heath toffee candies for chocolate chips and my Hubby ate five before they came off the baking pan lol. My new go to recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Margolas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States