Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
PERFECT! Having seen so many friends claim this to be the best, I just had to try it. It was so easy to make and the cooking time was perfect for me. I used parchment paper to line my cookie sheets and the cookies lifted off so nicely after cooling about 3 minutes. Thank you ELIZABETHBH for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Hands down best homemade chewy chocolate chip cookies. Although I changed couple things. I did NOT sift ingredients. I just stirred it with a fork. Also I refrigerated for 12hrs. My cookies where not flat they were perfect and chewy. I actually think they taste better a day old. NOTE: If you like yours with alot of chocolate chip follow recipe. But if not so much put half of the amount that the recipe says to put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookie!! Chewy is so much better than crumbly cookies. My daughter loves them! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe was just as described. Straight forward. I did not change anything and did not refrigerate the dough because it is not necessary. As with any cookie, you just need a basic knowledge of how the mixing method affects your cookie. Great recipe and I will keep it around for a long time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Moreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These cookies are legendary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
instead of a 1/4" measuring cup, i used a #16 cookie [cupcake] scoop and flattened the dough out a bit before baking. 18 lovely 5" cookies later.. i need new pants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing! It is perfect bake time & the ingredients are AMAZING! I have used the recipe and made small twists to it with adding 1 cup white chocolate chips & 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips & it was great! Also adding pecan pieces. So good! Everyone asks me to keep making these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not the recipe for me. Too big to cook all the way through without burning it. WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan May Waite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The Best!! I was using the recipe provided on the bag of semi-sweet choc chips, and also a recipe provided on this site that had a lot of good reviews. I was always disappointed! I ran across this recipe, decided to try it. Boy am I glad I did!!! They reminded me of the cookies from the Subway Restaurants! I read the reviews noticing repetitive tips people were giving, but when it came down to it, I followed the recipe exactly as given, and I wouldn't change a thing! I DID notice that my melted butter was NOT so hot that it melted the chips when added, so that might be important. I didn't refrigerate the dough like many suggested. Just follow the instructions, they will turn out fine. They spread, but not flatten thin. Thank you for giving me a recipe I can be proud of when taking to a party!! By the way, after the cookies cooled, I saran wrapped each cookie individually like Subway does...it's been three days, and the cookies tastes the same (not stale) as they did on day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States