Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have never made these when people didn't say they are the absolute best chocolate chip cookies they've ever tasted! The only change I make is to use all brown sugar instead of both brown and white. So much better!! It's generally a no-fail recipe. Sometimes the consistency turns out weird when we didn't seem to do anything different. I don't know why. That only happens when someone other than my sister or me makes them though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
kids said they were the best cookies I've ever made and I've tried a ton of recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Family loved them. !!!!! Followed recipe except used ww flour and Crisco butter flavored stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sinful Indulgence
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made these cookies for my family and they all loved them, would recommend to everyone I know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Been making these for years. I have learned the more u mix the softer the cookies. Also adding just a little bit of shortening makes them chewy and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I loved them; but more importantly, my picky family loved them. I added walnuts for my dad (but I did not eat those ones). My brother and dad said that the walnut cookies were delicious and did not hesitate to get more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OMG this is the best cookie recipe I ever made. Going to stick onto that till I die!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The best cookies EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I thought the cookies turned out great. My son did not complain at all when he was eating them. :) I did change it a little. I used soft butter instead of melting it all the way, and I used dark brown sugar (it was all I had) and they taste yummy! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephelzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Haven't made cookies for a long time and definitely was not prepared in the kitchen but managed to scrape together the ingredients the recipe called for. I thought the batter was a bit thick so I added a tad more butter so I could mix in the chips. Then I cooled the batter for a few hours since it was late. Ended up making 15 cookies, took 25 total minutes to cook at 325, probably cause the batter was chilled and I checked them 3 times during cooking. The end result was pure perfecto, the best chocolate chip cookie I can remember eating! Now being the penny pincher I am...lol...im going to try to stretch it a bit next time with less chips and a bit thinner batter .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States