Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
The first time that I made these, they were so good that I wanted to slap someone. Granted, I might have "accidentally" used way too much butter. Folks, don't drink and bake. The adjustments I made in favor of decadance: 1 cup of butter (don't judge me) and the whole bag (slightly more than 2 c.) of MILK chocolate chips. But seriously-these cookies are so good you'll slap someone. The perks of that being at least you can immediately apologize to that person with a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
we loved it!! but I also added chunks of hershey bars to make a "big batch of big, fat, chewy, chocolate chunk cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A. Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were really simple to make. We were really pleased with the out come as well. Before we even began to make the cookies we read most of the comments. Margarine I did use, not butter. I have an electric oven so 16 minutes for each batch of 12 cookies at 325. I made double batches at a time. YES THESE ARE BY FAR THE BEST CHEW AND THICK CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES I HAVE EVER MADE! When he says "oh .... " you know you have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I have never made these when people didn't say they are the absolute best chocolate chip cookies they've ever tasted! The only change I make is to use all brown sugar instead of both brown and white. So much better!! It's generally a no-fail recipe. Sometimes the consistency turns out weird when we didn't seem to do anything different. I don't know why. That only happens when someone other than my sister or me makes them though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
kids said they were the best cookies I've ever made and I've tried a ton of recipes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Family loved them. !!!!! Followed recipe except used ww flour and Crisco butter flavored stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sinful Indulgence
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made these cookies for my family and they all loved them, would recommend to everyone I know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Been making these for years. I have learned the more u mix the softer the cookies. Also adding just a little bit of shortening makes them chewy and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I loved them; but more importantly, my picky family loved them. I added walnuts for my dad (but I did not eat those ones). My brother and dad said that the walnut cookies were delicious and did not hesitate to get more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OMG this is the best cookie recipe I ever made. Going to stick onto that till I die!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States