Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I found that using baking powder instead of baking soda made them much chewier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies ever! I prefer milk chocolate chips in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley Patricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Charnley Anderson
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely the best cookies I've ever had. Bring butter and eggs to room temp. So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
AMAZING!! My new go-to cookie dough recipe. What a fabulous cookie. I disagree with some, DO NOT replace the butter with margarine and make it exactly as shown. I used my Cuisinart mixer to incorporate all the ingredients and I halved the batch in 2 before I added the chips...the reason? I used Lemon Chips in half the batch and wow wow wow what a delicious cookie & the other half...chocolate chip of course :) Awesome, my whole family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ab56
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm very impressed with these cookies. Good enough to give as gifts. I followed the recipe to the letter and baked for 15 minutes on parchment paper - just enough to see the golden edges. Don't be tempted to bake them longer. I've also learned from other recipes that you should use room temperature eggs. Not sure this added to the goody-goodyness, but these cookies were perfect. I yielded got 14 1/4cup-sized cookies. I recommend using quality chocolate chips. I used Ghirardelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHITNEY TAYLOR
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
They came out absolutely awesome and very soft...the perfect recipe to put an end to a sweet tooth...very easy to make and I would definitely recommend sifting the ingredients it comes out very smooth...my daughter can't wait to just get her little hands on one of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissSenalan
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I only cooked them for 13 minutes. Any longer, they would have been overdone. 13 minutes makes for a perfectly chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Just made these cookies. With 6,659 reviews and almost a perfect score, I knew I had to try. I made no adjustments from the original recipe and baked mine for exactly 16 mins. Only deviation I made was to add hot pink food coloring prior to adding the sifted flour. I was not disappointed. I have pretty pink cookies with lots of choc chips. My granddaughter is gonna LOVE these! Perfection! These are large cookies and this recipe will be my go to recipe for choc chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
FINALLY this is THE recipe I was looking for, the cookies are delicious, crunchies but soft inside, thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carine Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe, Its important to use the unsalted butter though. These cookies are chewy, big, and have the perfect amount of flavor to even it all out into the perfect chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States