Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Try it with Hershey drops rather than chocolate chips. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These cookies were awesome! I am sure that we needed up somewhere because they were WAY thicker than on the picture, but I may have used the electric mixer when I shouldn't have. I am new to cooking/baking so we weren't sure. I added macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips rather than milk chocolate. They looked like they weren't right, but the taste was light and fluffy and melt in your mouth delicious! I will definitely be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
cinnamom sugar butter cookie recipe please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
"Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie" is probably the most accurate description of a recipe I've seen. They really are the best, big, fat, chewy, chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and they were just absolutely perfect! I still had half of a bag of chocolate chips left from when I made Christmas cookies but I don't particularly care for Tollhouse's recipe. I think they're too thin. So I decided to search for a different recipe promising thicker, chewy, delicious cookies and this recipe hit the nail on the head! This will be my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. Don't be alarmed by the drier dough.I was a little weary at first because the chocolate chips weren't all sticking well in the dough but the cookies will come out great! Also, the recipe could stand to have fewer chocolate chips. Maybe 1 1/2 cups instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simply the best! I baked a double batch and they were gone in 2 days! Very unusual whern there are 8 other kinds of holiday cookies to choose from. I did use some of the tips like refrigerating the dough before baking and usung less chips and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Our favorite cookie recipe now!! Thank you so much for sharing! I see know reason to go and pay the price for the bakery cookies now for my family! Great for school lunches! Kids like them better than bakery cookies. Have a batch ready to back that we just milk chocolate chips and Andy's candys pieces. If you are short on chips, you could cut the amount by half and still have lots of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki94

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My new favourite chocolate chip recipe! I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4c and used 1c milk chocolate chips, 1c semi sweet. I also used salted butter and omitted the salt in the recipe. I chilled the dough for 45 minutes prior to baking. The result is picture perfect, thick, moist, chewy oh-so-chocolatey cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
room temp eggs chilled dough 45 min perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I only made one change and that was I used splenda brown sugar with 1/2 cup of white sugar like the recipe said. But this was by far the best chocolate chip cookie ever. I added mint chocolate and regular to mine dough and my husband loved them. Thank you for such a great recipe Elizabeth : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
These were okay. I've made better. I didn't care for the way these spread on me, but the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH

Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States