Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made these for the Labor Day BBQ tomorrow - they are the best!! Have made these cookies at least 5 times for other occasions and they absolutely are no fail. Hate to say it, but my mom's recipe has been replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vivien Sow
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is awesomely yum??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Just made these, they are truly delicious and every bit as chewy, soft and wonderful as their name! My family loved them. This is definitely my new Chocolate chip recipe. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Hands down, the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. I did not change the recipe one iota and these cookies were fantastic. I only had one cookie sheet so plopped the dough onto it spaced out as specified and put the rest of the dough in my fridge until the first round was done. The second set of cookies came out a bit gooey (which we don't mind) from being in the fridge but the first set was phenomenal too. No crispy edges or burnt bottoms. They spread out and flattened perfectly and needless to say, we ate them faster than we should have. That was three nights ago. Another batch is in the oven as I type this. I nibbled on a bit of the dough from this batch and it is so good lol. I used a regular sized ice cream scoop to set the dough on my tray and go 14 REALLY BIG cookies. Probably 5-6" in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is and loved it! I was worried they would be flat but they weren't at all. I've tried many many recipes and this is by far my favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
OH MY GOSH! This recipe is amazing! As much as I love trying different cookie recipes, I'm too addicted to try any other recipe but this! I made these for my neighbors, but ended up doubling the recipe to have some for myself. As long as you follow the directions, these turn out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Paige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I was suprised that they flattened out, but they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These are perfect chocolate chip cookies! They were soft and chewy even after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limegreenglo
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Keep in mind that I have yet to make a chocolate chip cookie that pleases me. I don't know what I'm doing wrong! These were pretty good. I made them fairly small, and ended up with 52 cookies that didn't spread much at all. I want flatter cookies... They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Not bad. But not perfect. I want to make it look like it does in the video....my dough always ends up being light brown, not yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States