Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used this recipes, and OMG! The BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. This is the only recipe I will ever use. A hint, if your cookies ever get hard and crispy put them in a ziplock with some bread. When you get pu in the morning bam soft chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Rodgers-Edmonds
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were very easy and delicious. I added pecans to half of the batch for those that wanted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These cookies are tremendous! I brought them into work for my co-workers, and my boss told me to carve the recipe into stone so I never lose it. I used to two scoops of my medium cookie scooper for each cookie so my cookies were 3 tbsps each. It took about 15 minutes to cook. I listened to other reviewers suggestions, and I made the cookie dough into balls before I put the dough into the fridge for 2 hours. I wouldn't use the two 2 cups of chocolate chips though. I never thought there could be too many chocolate chips called for in a recipe, but I couldn't even get that many chocolate chip to stick to my cookie dough! These were just so phenomenal. I highly, highly suggest this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwartsK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe due to all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were big, fat and chewy as promised. However they were not the best. I didn't find these cookies very tasty. in fact they were quite lacking in flavor. Ive tried other recipes that produced much better cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aboocks
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I am going to use this chocolate chip cookie recipe for now on. It is the best one I have come across. It also has my kids approval which is a plus. I made the cookie dough and baked it exactly the way it is in the recipe. These melt in your mouth and will impress and please anyone with a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have made countless cookie recipes, and this is the best BY FAR!!! Mine did come out flat, but THAT'S WHAT I WANT! A flat, crispy edged, uber chewy centered cookie! I always use real butter, never margarine, and these were awesome! I substituted heath toffee candies for chocolate chips and my Hubby ate five before they came off the baking pan lol. My new go to recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Margolas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just did a taste test with another chocolate chip recipe and everyone feels that this won hands down. They are moist and chewy. This will be my #1 go to chip recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a killer kookie!!! I can not make cookies to save my life. These turned our perfectly. I followed all exactly as stated. I think I just found my signature cookie item!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marilena87
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best cookies ever. This is the only recipe I will ever use. Getting ready to make 8 dozen to give away to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These cookies are amazing. I've made them at least 10 times with help from 4 year olds, and they come out perfect every time. Nice and chewy, and not too sweet. I shared them with my neighbor, and she still raves about them to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States