Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Holy Cow. Seriously the best chocolate chip cookies EVER! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Husband approved! Way nicer looking than the picture. They stayed almost the same shape you put them in when you put them on the pan. My mistake was waiting for the edges to turn brown. Since they didn't, I kept them in there waaaay beyond the 15-17 minutes that's recommended at 325, and my cookies were super dense and dry. The edges just never turned brown. Next time, I'll put them in for 17 minutes only and I'm sure they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrrria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazingly huge chewy cookies. Everyone loved them. Will be making them again for sure! I did chuck the dough into the freezer for 10 minutes mostly because the brown sugar made it extremely sticky and my hands were killing me (I mixed everything by hand). Took them out after 15 mins exactly and perfection. I stored them in an airtight container and they remained soft and chewy for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by burghprincess
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Literally the BEST Chocolate chip cookies ever! My hubby and 3 year old agree. :). I also tried switching it up and but and used dark chips with almond extract! Ahhhhmazing.... Such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for!!! The only thing is I baked them for 20 minutes.. Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Simply delicious! Crunchy around edges and chewy and gooey on the inside. Would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cati Ortiz Limones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is my go-to cookie recipe. Classic, chewy, fluffy perfection. :) And freezes really well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie of Cafe Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe, but wanted one for large cookies. This one fits the bill! I was skeptical about using melted butter, but it worked okay (I used a stand mixer to get it the butter sugar egg mixture nice and fluffy). I did add one teaspoon of cinnamon the second time I made these because it really brings out the flavor of chocolate and vanilla. They were a tad bland without but with the cinnamon-yum! I did not chill this dough, and it worked just fine. I did cool on cookie sheets 5 minutes before transferring to rack. They did look a little underdone at 15 minutes, but finished up while cooling on baking sheet. I did not grease pans but rather used a silpat liner- best for cookies! Thank you for this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made these to the T and when I put them in the oven they flattened out and I ended up having thin cookie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiHoutz
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe by far! sometimes I substitute a cup of M&M's for chocolate chips. I also prefer dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiHoutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States