Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This is truly the best chocolate chip recipe I have tried. I chose this one based on the reviews AND the photo of someone's finished cookies. I thought these would be similar to a flatter but gooier, chewier cookie. It is definitely chewy and OMG! good. They are not flat but not a big mounded cookie either. I really enjoyed these and will make again... and again... and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Followed recipe exact.... Cookies were HARD as a Rock... will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Awesomesauce! The batter was delicious, and the cookies in the oven looked amazing. They tasted fine, but where a little bit to crunchy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Awesome recipe! Not too thick, not too thin, but just right! Chewy and delicious! The best big, fat, chewy chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrimsonTigress
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Made the recipe to the T and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
These cookies are delicious. Made two nights ago, and we are getting ready to bake tonight. Sorry to all the other leading recipes, We have made them All...THESE ARE THE SOFEST! CHEWIEST EVER!!! You will gobble them up, even if you are not a huge chochlate fan. TAKE Out Of Oven, as Soon as edges brown, soft chewy.....amazing... Go bake, so are we. I am a mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great recipe! Really quick, easy, and adjustable! I substituted the chocolate chips with 1/2 a cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 a cup of white chocolate. They disappear in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe is unbelievably good. I'm a serious cookie fan, and I have tested many recipes. These get my vote. I always brown the butter, as it gives it that extra something special. I have a quarter-cup measure which I use to get the perfect size every time (per recipe--don't skip this part), and I use convection to bake, and it creates a really nice, chewy cookie on the inside with a perfect, golden crunch on the outside. This has been my go-to cookie recipe for years, and everyone raves about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I make these all the time, they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Simple recipe. Very pleased with the results. These cookies are very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States