Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These cookies r so good I also add additional peanut butter chips and my family loves them!!!!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I didn't bother to refidgerate or anything, just took them out after 16 minutes and poof- perfect, a good .4 inch raised and BIG. The trick is to raise them up a bit with your hands before baking and to be GENEROUS in the amount you drop. I also find that using a whole bag of mini chocolate chips helps. They come out wonderfully moist when golden around the edges and chewy. DON'T cook for longer than 20 minutes! Great for those days at home when you just want a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marie218
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
They turned out very tasty. I did add an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract and used a whole cup of butter. They couldn't cool fast enough between my husband and my son waiting for them to come outof the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These are the best homemade cookies I've ever made. Just be sure to take them out of the over when the edges start to brown and they'll come out perfect!!!! also, you can sub the chocolate chips for 2 cups of anything (nuts, candies, etc) and it compliments them well. Anything that's "similar" to a basic concept of a chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
too crumbly, not pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LLinn
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yum! Made these delicious cookies for my boyfriend. He LOVED them! I didn't have a whole cup of butter, only 1/2 cup, so I used coconut oil for the last 1/4 cup. The cookies still turned out big, fat, and chewy! I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Great recipe, and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I have to say at first I was skeptical about melting the butter. The batter was runny but I put them in the freezer for an hour. Baked them until they were golden brown on the edges. They looked undone but I let them rest for 20 minutes (which was really hard to do). Anyway these cookies are perfection and my official go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaShanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Kids loved them! Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The best and only recipe I will ever use!. The only change I made was to roll them into balls and freeze for 20 minutes before cooking. The recipe made 24 perfectly chewy cookies. 15 minutes of cooking time is perfect :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yasmin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
this is the best chocolate chip cookies ever, the first batch came out and disappear in 30 mins, sweet enough, perfectly crispy outside and chewy inside, for anyone that complain about hard cookies,The first time I've made it, my cookies harden after they cool down, so the next time,I reduced the baking time, added more brown sugar. The cokies came out perfect! As I was saying, the cookies disappear in 30 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States