Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Fantastic. Exactly the type of cookie I was searching for. I would add some cinnamon next time for something different. I doubled the recipe and still have loads of dough left over in the fridge for a later date but certainly didn't need to double the recipe. I took some advice from another reviewer and chilled the dough in the freezer for about 15 minutes to firm up the dough and it really helped. Cookies still remain nice and chewy even after they have completely cooled. Will use recipe again. I baked these for 12 minutes because 15 was a little too crunchy for me. Every minute counts for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PilotsRoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Only chocolate chip cookie recipe I will make. Everyone loves them. I have also made them with half white chips. I always make the recipe exactly as is, besides changing chocolate chip flavor. Perfect soft and chewy cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is much better than others because the batter tastes much richer. I can't have chocolate so I skipped the chocolate chips and put coconut in instead. They come out a little flat but it's not too bad. To me it doesn't really matter that they come out a little flat because they taste so great. The batter is by far the best batter I have ever tasted as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
dude these cookies are waaay too good, i added half a cup of chocolate chips rather then 2 cups of it and put it in the oven for 10 minutes and everyone loves theses cookies, I'm looking forward to making these for a very long time, i can't believe how good these cookies are! far by my favourite recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. Have used it for years. Can practically make them in my sleep. My kids tell me their friends say I make the best chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Loved this. Beats anything from a store anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These cookies r so good I also add additional peanut butter chips and my family loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I didn't bother to refidgerate or anything, just took them out after 16 minutes and poof- perfect, a good .4 inch raised and BIG. The trick is to raise them up a bit with your hands before baking and to be GENEROUS in the amount you drop. I also find that using a whole bag of mini chocolate chips helps. They come out wonderfully moist when golden around the edges and chewy. DON'T cook for longer than 20 minutes! Great for those days at home when you just want a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marie218
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
They turned out very tasty. I did add an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract and used a whole cup of butter. They couldn't cool fast enough between my husband and my son waiting for them to come outof the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These are the best homemade cookies I've ever made. Just be sure to take them out of the over when the edges start to brown and they'll come out perfect!!!! also, you can sub the chocolate chips for 2 cups of anything (nuts, candies, etc) and it compliments them well. Anything that's "similar" to a basic concept of a chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States