Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is ALMOST perfect, because it's a variation of Alton Brown's "The Chewy" recipe. They come out chewier stay that way longer if you increase the butter to 1 cup, and change the All Purpose Flour to Bread flour and add an extra 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
As cookies this recipe was Ok, mine came out tasty, but flat. As cookie bars I give this recipe 5 stars! Makes the best chocolate chip cookie bars ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious! Best cookies I have ever made! Definitely take them out at about 13-14 minutes and let them cool on the sheet, makes them sooooo much better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These Cookies are great. I like these better thank the toll house recipe. I have made these over 5 times and my family loves them. extra tip: place in the fridge for 30-60 mins. before baking. If you are doing larger cookies you you need to bake them 17-18 min, smaller cookies 16-17mins. I also Like to add Pecans!!!!!!! you really can make whatever cookie you want with this. It is a very good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I just made this, and I've made a lot of mistakes in following directions. But as some reviewers have already mentioned, this is a very forgiving recipe. My cookies turned out dark brown coz I added the chips into early and half of them melted while I was stirring, but my--they still taste sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made a lot of chocolate chip cookies and these are the best by far. Very forgiving recipie. Chewy, moist, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Even making these gluten free with Bob's Red Mill flour they were delicious. Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I ran out of vanilla extract, so I used a little bit of almond extract for more flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I struggle not to eat the entire batch. I usually substitute coconut oil for the butter and add coconut shreds, and they're to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy, BIG and tasty. Not dry at all and I used butter not margarine and the cookies still came out thick. Some reviews posted say their dry but they need to adjust their temperature (remember everyone's oven is different). Also, don't pat down the cookie dough on the cookie sheet! I've done this recipe many times and each time they turn out DELICIOUS! Thank you Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It sucks, temperature burned them, too hot, not chewy, gross,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States