Best Beer Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this last Christmas Eve as I wanted to start a new tradition in our house and our friends are already talking about this year's feast, with the main dish as the soup :) It was excellent. Came out perfectly for me by following directions exactly. Can't wait to make it again this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHolmgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Maybe I used the wrong kind of beer (I don't drink beer), but the flavor was so strong! I couldn't even finish a bowl, but I'm giving it 3 stars because maybe I just don't like the taste of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We didn't really like this. It was really runny, and I expected a lot thicker. Also, the flavor was off, though that could be partially because of the beer we used. I will be trying out a new recipe next time, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
After reading the reviews I made a slight modification since I also like my cheese soup creamy. I added two cans of Campbell's cheddar cheese coup and simmered for about an hour. I then added the shredded cheddar in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I thought it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The flavor of this soup was great, but I expected it to be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellant soup!! Deleted the carrots and added kielbasa but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Was just was I was looking for on a rainy chilly New England night!!! Yums!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
i must have done something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent!! My boyfriend said this was the best homemade soup he has ever tasted! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this over the week end and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was excellent! I used a light beer and used the full amount and it wasn't overpowering at all. I followed exactly except that I left the carrot out because I didn't have any. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States