Best Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Really tasty and easy/cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dubois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Even though I added water chestnuts, freshly chopped ginger and garlic, it tasted like "Beef & Broccoli" in cream of broccoli soup. Next time, I'll try a different recipe that will be more like the restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe is ok...the flavor was a bit bland so I added some soy sauce to my plate. It seemed to get better the more I ate it. Seems like you could add lots of other stuff to your taste to enhance the dish. Perhaps it is a good starting point. Would also suggest a different soup would likely work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was very good easy to make. I steamed the broccoli separately and added it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This came out DELICIOUS! I had some mushrooms on hand too so I sliced some up and threw in last minute. Only added to the awesome. Covered it til the broccoli got tender. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
not bad but definitely not what the name makes me think of....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Neighbor told me about this great recipe. Only changes I made were to add 2 TBSP of minced garlic to the meat while it cooked and used 2 TBSP of soy sauce; letting folks add more at the table if needed. My family loved it so will make this again. I served it on top of brown rice. Next time I make it I'd like to add some thinly sliced red bell peppers and a dash of red pepper flakes and/or dried ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe, easy to prepare. I also added garlic to the beef which enhanced the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this recipe this week for my boyfriend and I - it was super easy to make and a huge hit. We both just loved the sauce. I served it with brown rice and I'll definitely be making this dish again and again through the years. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I was skeptical that this would have an Asian taste, but was very pleased. I didn't have cream of broccoli soup, so used cream of chicken. I also added carrots and fresh garlic. The family loved it. We will certainly repeat this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States