Best Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was very tasty. As someone had mentioned, I cut the meat against the grain although it still wasn't as tender as I would have liked. I also added garlic and a red pepper. The end result was yummy! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My advice is use fresh broccoli on this, frozen broccoli won't give you the same taste I made this recipe twice, once with fresh broccoli once with frozen. Fresh worked 100% better. Great dish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Really tasty and easy/cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dubois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Even though I added water chestnuts, freshly chopped ginger and garlic, it tasted like "Beef & Broccoli" in cream of broccoli soup. Next time, I'll try a different recipe that will be more like the restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe is ok...the flavor was a bit bland so I added some soy sauce to my plate. It seemed to get better the more I ate it. Seems like you could add lots of other stuff to your taste to enhance the dish. Perhaps it is a good starting point. Would also suggest a different soup would likely work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was very good easy to make. I steamed the broccoli separately and added it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This came out DELICIOUS! I had some mushrooms on hand too so I sliced some up and threw in last minute. Only added to the awesome. Covered it til the broccoli got tender. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
not bad but definitely not what the name makes me think of....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Neighbor told me about this great recipe. Only changes I made were to add 2 TBSP of minced garlic to the meat while it cooked and used 2 TBSP of soy sauce; letting folks add more at the table if needed. My family loved it so will make this again. I served it on top of brown rice. Next time I make it I'd like to add some thinly sliced red bell peppers and a dash of red pepper flakes and/or dried ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great recipe, easy to prepare. I also added garlic to the beef which enhanced the flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States