Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Added 1 tbls dijon mustard for extra flavor. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
My husband and I agree this is the BEST beef stroganoff we have ever had!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was really yummy. I didn't use the wine because I didn't have any. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Oh My Gosh!! This is the best recipe I have ever found! The wine and sour cream are so perfect together! We enjoy ours best over rice and I could easily make it once a week and no one in the house would complain. I do, however, eat most of my fill as I cook!!! So fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I loved this recipe for stroganoff. The lemon did make it! As for the other reviewers who said it was too thin of a sauce, I must remind you to use consomme and not broth. I bet this is what makes the difference. Consomme has gelatin added. I used consomme, and my sauce was plenty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I love this recipe! It's exactly the same as one I have been using for many years. It also makes a great filling for crepes, topped with dab of sour cream. I have also made this dish using ground beef and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was wonderful, great flavor. I used a 10 1/2 ounce can of consomme and 1 lemon and some red wine - did end up using 3 tbs of flour and water but otherwise followed the directions and it was great - had enough for 6-8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very tasty! I could not imagine ANYTHING with two onions so I cut it done to a half of an onion. I used broth and it came out great. Also substituted frozen meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This is awesome! I substituted 4 green onions, and included 4 garlic instead of 2. I also added Campbell's mushroom/onion soup. Instead of Burgandy, I used medium-dry red wine. I am from Nova Scotia and Jost's Terra Nova compliments the flavour exquisitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States