Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was the best Stroganoff we have ever had. I served it with green salad and steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Rodriquez Shosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Not as good as My Auntie Lisa's but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
With a few small alterations, it was a very good, standard stroganoff. I used beef stock instead of consomme, and only about 1 1/4 cups. As with many others, I browned the beef first. Instead of mixing the flour with water, I added it directly to the pan after cooking the onions and garlic, then deglazed with the wine. It yielded considerably less than 8 portions - probably more like 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was delicious, the lemon juice was a key ingredient. I don't like to review recipes that I've modified but I did do one thing differently to this recipe by using sliced up New York roast from a previous meal. This is an easy recipe and the end result is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
It was GREAT! I made my own noodles, and marinaded the beef with a splash of the cooking wine, lemon juice, beef consume, garlic salt and pepper. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karvysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I browned the beef separately in a saucepan with worcestershire sauce and coarsely ground black pepper for five minutes. When it was done, I sliced it thin. That's the only variance I had in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good recipe. I didn't have consomme, just broth, and so I used extra flour. I added the flour to the onions, garlic and beef, and then while stirring, added the lemon juice and let it evaporate. I did the same for the wine before adding the broth. The finished product wasn't that pink at all. I served my husband's portion over egg noodles and mine over steamed vegetables and it was so good that way I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
It was exactly how it should taste! I personally wouldn't add as much sour cream but that is a personal preference. It just wasn't a recipe I enjoyed but ONLY because it just wasn't my taste the recipe itself was awesome and easy to follow and it tasted like a gourmet chef created it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
A good start for stroganoff. Less liquids will make it less soupy and cut the onions in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I loved the flavor of this recipe! Like others, I had problems with thickening the sauce so it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States