Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
awesome but best when cooled for a few
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
delicious just the way it is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WOW!! This was AWESOME! I did like JessicaB, tossing the meat in salt, pepper, and a little bit of flour and cooked it first. Then I cooked the onions, garlic, and mushrooms in a little more butter. Also, used Wondra and cold water to thicken. Also, didn't have Burgandy, so used some red wine I had around. It was AMAZING! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
fantastic!! my husband likes it too even though he hates mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.Sanders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good, I added cream of mushroom instead of regular mushrooms. Also I did hamburger instead of steak, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! Based on other reviews, I coated the beef in flour, salt and pepper, then browned. Removed from the pan, then followed the directions in the recipe. I omitted the mushrooms (we don't like them) and wine (didn't have any). Went to add the sour cream and discovered I didn't have any! So I substituted plain yogurt. Hubby, kids and I all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The flavor was really good even prior to adding sour cream. I didn't have beef consomme or stock so used chicken broth with 3 beef bouillon cubes. The best stroganoff and the last recipe I'll use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
eh... would definitely brown the meat before and i found the sauce to be far too thing. I used consomme and not broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe, but could not get the sauce to thicken even a little bit. Also, it didn't really have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I found this recipe to be a little bit bland the first time around, so I made a few modifications...I replaced the red wine will Amontillado, and I also added a pinch of ground caraway seeds a a 1/4 teaspoon of dried dill to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States