Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
EXCELENT RECIPE i USED SMALL ONIONS AND IT WAS PERFECT AS IS (W/OUT BURGANDY) i EMAGINE THE BRANDY WOULD MAKE IT MOR SAVORY & ROBUSK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAdams1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was OK, but not the "best". I am still searching for a good stroganoff recipe. The onions were overpowering plus something just seemed to be missing. Way too many noodles for the amount of beef mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
very tender meat, has just the right blend of ingredients for wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
very good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svetka69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
his was good. Couldn't fine Consomme sO I used broth and I do remember the sauce being a little thin but still, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Very versatile recipe. Due to allergies I was able to make this recipe dairy free and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
We liked this recipe as it had a very good flavor. I did add 1 TBL of lemon juice to the marinade. Think I will try the marinade with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
i only made half the recipe and i used a can of beef broth instead of consume,i had to add one more tablespoon of flour and water because it wasnt thick enough ,it worked perfectly,delicious.next time i'll try it with groud beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I adjusted this recipe alot , and came out with a better tasting stroganoff . The first time I made it , it came out waterey ( i used consomme ) and tasting of onions and lemon, no beef flavor at all. This time I skipped the lemon juice, and consomme and halved the onions. I used packaged brown gravy mix instead of the consomme and mixed the sherry with the flour before adding it to the sauce to thicken it . It came out much more flavorful and alot thicker , more like a gravy instead of a runny sauce . My family didnt like it the first time we made it and wound up ordering take out for the night . This time they absolutely raved about it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was very yummy! I used a boullion cube & water in place of the consomme & wine. I also used 3 cloves of garlic, & canned mushrooms. Since I was out of noodles, I sliced potatoes & boiled them and served it over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States