Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was the best Stroganoff we have ever had. I served it with green salad and steamed broccoli/cauliflower. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Rodriquez Shosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Not as good as My Auntie Lisa's but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
With a few small alterations, it was a very good, standard stroganoff. I used beef stock instead of consomme, and only about 1 1/4 cups. As with many others, I browned the beef first. Instead of mixing the flour with water, I added it directly to the pan after cooking the onions and garlic, then deglazed with the wine. It yielded considerably less than 8 portions - probably more like 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was delicious, the lemon juice was a key ingredient. I don't like to review recipes that I've modified but I did do one thing differently to this recipe by using sliced up New York roast from a previous meal. This is an easy recipe and the end result is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
It was GREAT! I made my own noodles, and marinaded the beef with a splash of the cooking wine, lemon juice, beef consume, garlic salt and pepper. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karvysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I browned the beef separately in a saucepan with worcestershire sauce and coarsely ground black pepper for five minutes. When it was done, I sliced it thin. That's the only variance I had in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good recipe. I didn't have consomme, just broth, and so I used extra flour. I added the flour to the onions, garlic and beef, and then while stirring, added the lemon juice and let it evaporate. I did the same for the wine before adding the broth. The finished product wasn't that pink at all. I served my husband's portion over egg noodles and mine over steamed vegetables and it was so good that way I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
It was exactly how it should taste! I personally wouldn't add as much sour cream but that is a personal preference. It just wasn't a recipe I enjoyed but ONLY because it just wasn't my taste the recipe itself was awesome and easy to follow and it tasted like a gourmet chef created it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
A good start for stroganoff. Less liquids will make it less soupy and cut the onions in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I loved the flavor of this recipe! Like others, I had problems with thickening the sauce so it was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States