Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe was okay but not great. The steak was very tender and I think if more was used, this meal would be more satisfying. I omitted the lemon juice per other reviewers' suggestions; I couldn't see why this was an ingredient. It was easy and tasty enough but I don't think I will make this again since there are so many other beef stroganoff recipes to try. Also, I think adding peas to this would bump it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is positively delicious! I may try braising the beef before adding it to the sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This recipe is the best I have found (it doesn't use unhealthy "cream of" anything). I always make this with left over steak and it gives a great flavor to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome stroganoff! Best ever! I made this for my boyfriend about 2 yrs ago and he mentions it frequently. I am making it once again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. I made a few changes though to suit my taste - browned the beef with the onions, then threw everything (except sour cream) into the slow cooker for 8 hours. After 8 hours, I add the sour cream and serve over egg noodles. Delicious and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I liked the flavor however I only used 2 tbs of lemon juice and it use 1 tbs, put the meat in later so it is more tender and use less consume to thicken it up a bit. But once I tweek it it will be perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Delicious. Next time I will leave out the lemon juice because it was a little tangy. But other than that it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
OMG! this is SOO good! Don't change thing and it is wonderful. I prepared a chuck roast in my pressure cooker and added it to the onions and mushrooms and had the whole meal ready in under an hour. FANTASTICO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I only used this as a foundation for using leftover Slow Cooker French Dip from this site. It already had the flavors of the wine and of course the consomme as I had plenty of broth from the french dip recipe. I followed all the other instructions omitting mushrooms ( we do not care for them) and lemon juice as I had none on hand. My family LOVED this and it is but one way to use leftovers from the Slow Cooker French Dip recipe that is so well reviewed on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morriganfae
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States