Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
absolutely the yummiest i have had.. we used red wine instead of Burgundy, and it was delicious! i am making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe! Added more garlic than stated and sauteed the meat with salt and worchestire pepper. Made double the sauce for the noodles and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have made many recipes like this before and read reviews so decided to try this. Very bland and tasteless, will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent flavor. I used Sirloin Steak, and reduced onion to just one medium yellow onion. The lemon gave it a bit of a zing and I did use the wine. It was easy to prepare and fairly quick. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was awesome. Left out the mushrooms just cause not really a fan, but followed everything else as directed. the carmelized onions make it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I marinated my beef strips in the burgundy (actually I used cabernet sauvignon because I like it better than burgundy) for a few hours. I also added 2 kinds of fresh mushrooms. Other than that, it is great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great stroganoff! Makes plenty of sauce to accomodate 2 pounds of beef. My growing boys loved this and even the picky 2 year old ate it. I was in the mood for rice and they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is by far the best sauce I have made. Have to agree and will do it the next time and that is the meat should be precooked before adding to sauce. As for the thickening, I added a can of mushroom soup with the can of consumme and skipped the burgandy. Once the mixture melded together, I then did the flour mixture and added the sour cream. My son, who thought the stuff was going to be gross, ate three helpings. This sauce would be good with left over roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debra
Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good recipe, I did not add the lemon, because I don't like it and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNICOLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I like that this a a REAL meat version and not just a ground beef dish and that it is relatively simple and quick. That said, it lacks a certain something. The sauce is rather bland, though the wine does add a touch of depth. I noted there was no pepper in the dish so added a touch as the meat was searing. My sauce did not thicken at all from the flour and water slurry so I made an arrowroot slurry (2T 1:1). That helped. Again, not bad, but it is not a favorite. If I make it again, I will add more garlic, course chop my onions, and season with more pepper and maybe some more herbs. May make sauce apart from meat and then incorporate. Maybe I just need to find a slower cooking version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States