Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this tonight and followed recipe except i used marsala wine instead of burgundy and it was delicious!!! i will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrgmomdebra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I am working with a small budget and trying to stretch my money so I used a cheaper cut of meat--stew meat--in place of the beef loin steak. Because I used the cheaper cut of meat, I had to let it simmer a while so it would become tender. I sauteed the mushrooms, onions and meat until browned (adding fresh ground pepper), then added the other ingredients, brought it up to a boil, then covered and reduced heat and let it simmer for an hour or so. I left out the lemon juice because I was a little skeptical only because I didn't want the sauce to be too sour with the burgundy AND the lemon juice......I know.....shame on me. After tasting the stroganoff, I added a teaspoon of dried basil and dried oregano. I also tossed the buttered noodles with a little fresh ground pepper and some dried parsley. We really thought this was quite good, you couldn't even tell I used a cheaper cut of meat. My kids especially liked this with the buttered egg noodles. I'll make this again. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent!! Only change I made was to lightly cook the meat first and then followed the recipe as is.. My wife and her friend enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Delepine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
ok, but leave out the wine.. add pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dish was so tasty! I used a Merlot wine that I had open already instead of the one suggested in this recipe and it was very good. I gave it 5 stars because it was delicious and the whole family ate it! *The only change I will make next time is to cut back on the lemon- 3 T was a bit too much for me.* Love this dish and look forward to making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
this recipe is so good i did make a couple changes. I added 1T dijon mustard and i didnt have consomme i had chicken stock so i added 1.5 c of that and a tablespoon of beef boullion paste. I upped the garlic to 4 cloves and upped the wine to 1/2 cup. My whole family including my 21 month old devoured this and loved this. KEEPER for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very VERY good! It was perfect. The only thing I did different was not add as many mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Caswell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
absolutely the yummiest i have had.. we used red wine instead of Burgundy, and it was delicious! i am making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe! Added more garlic than stated and sauteed the meat with salt and worchestire pepper. Made double the sauce for the noodles and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have made many recipes like this before and read reviews so decided to try this. Very bland and tasteless, will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States