Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
awesome but best when cooled for a few
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
delicious just the way it is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WOW!! This was AWESOME! I did like JessicaB, tossing the meat in salt, pepper, and a little bit of flour and cooked it first. Then I cooked the onions, garlic, and mushrooms in a little more butter. Also, used Wondra and cold water to thicken. Also, didn't have Burgandy, so used some red wine I had around. It was AMAZING! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
fantastic!! my husband likes it too even though he hates mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.Sanders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good, I added cream of mushroom instead of regular mushrooms. Also I did hamburger instead of steak, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! Based on other reviews, I coated the beef in flour, salt and pepper, then browned. Removed from the pan, then followed the directions in the recipe. I omitted the mushrooms (we don't like them) and wine (didn't have any). Went to add the sour cream and discovered I didn't have any! So I substituted plain yogurt. Hubby, kids and I all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The flavor was really good even prior to adding sour cream. I didn't have beef consomme or stock so used chicken broth with 3 beef bouillon cubes. The best stroganoff and the last recipe I'll use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
eh... would definitely brown the meat before and i found the sauce to be far too thing. I used consomme and not broth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe, but could not get the sauce to thicken even a little bit. Also, it didn't really have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I found this recipe to be a little bit bland the first time around, so I made a few modifications...I replaced the red wine will Amontillado, and I also added a pinch of ground caraway seeds a a 1/4 teaspoon of dried dill to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States