Best Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is the best recipe I have found for Stroganoff. I used a little more than 14 oz of the consomme and it just required a little more thickening. Other than that, no changes - It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Good and simple recipe. Family enjoyed and there wasn't drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I think this recipe turned out really well. I did make a few changes...I tossed the raw sliced meat with salt, pepper and about 2 tablespoons of flour. Then I browned the meat BEFORE I cooked the onions, etc. Once the meat was browned I removed it from the pan with the "gravy" that was made from the drippings and the flour. Then I added a bit more butter to the pan and sauteed the onions and garlic in the SAME pan - this way you get the flavor from the leftover drippings and browned pieces in the pan (some reviews said the flavor was bland so I thought this could help). I also cooked the mushrooms longer than the recipe called for to cook out more moisture since many previous reviews said the sauce was too runny. I also used 1/2 the amount of onions called for, added a few glugs of Brandy rather than Burgundy (I didn't want my sauce to be reddish), and didn't use quite as much lemon juice as called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
EXCELENT RECIPE i USED SMALL ONIONS AND IT WAS PERFECT AS IS (W/OUT BURGANDY) i EMAGINE THE BRANDY WOULD MAKE IT MOR SAVORY & ROBUSK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAdams1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was OK, but not the "best". I am still searching for a good stroganoff recipe. The onions were overpowering plus something just seemed to be missing. Way too many noodles for the amount of beef mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
very tender meat, has just the right blend of ingredients for wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
very good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svetka69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
his was good. Couldn't fine Consomme sO I used broth and I do remember the sauce being a little thin but still, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Very versatile recipe. Due to allergies I was able to make this recipe dairy free and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
We liked this recipe as it had a very good flavor. I did add 1 TBL of lemon juice to the marinade. Think I will try the marinade with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States