Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tiffany Bryant
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yes this recipe was awesome.. i may have rolled it like a burrito. Lol. Oops. Other than that. This is an A. In our book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
my family loved this dish. it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Awesome recipe, it was delicious! Thank you. It was the fist time I ever made Enchiladas. I made my own taco seasoning recipe from this site and used that along with the other seasonings. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Really great recipe. I almost always have all of the ingredience on hand. The 1st time, I followed the recipe to the letter except that I used corn tortillas. I cannot use flour tortillas for enchiladas. I have images of a gummy, soggy leftover. The 2nd time, again followed the recipe almost exactly but I added the olives and cheese into the meat mixture. So much easier and it made the meat more of the star instead of olive. Next time, instead of using canned enchilada sauce, I am going to make one on this site. I will update my post if it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsey
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was amazing!!! It was pretty easy to make too. I did use a full packet of taco seasoning and I won't cook it again without putting a full packet in! It makes it so flavorful! Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lommen's
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Too much sauce and it was bland good base recipe but has a long way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made with what I had on hand. No black beans or olives around but I sauteed some onion, red pepper, drained rotel, cumin and garlic with the ground beef. Really tasty and would be even better if I had black beans. Whipped up the 10 minute enchilada sauce on this site. Husband said "this is excellent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Ok, prepare yourself. If you don't like reviews from people who alter the recipe, don't read this. I used a differnt meat and method (stewed beef roast). But I followed the recipe exactly to make the filling and the enchiladas. Oh, wait, another mod: I made my own sauce from the site, "the best red enchilada sauce." So, still felt like I needed to share how great the components of this recipe are. Really made a delicious enchilada. I'm sure ground beef would've been great also, but I had a small party to feed. No leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These enchiladas are fantastic. I added more cheese and olives to suit our personal taste; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. everyone raved about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I left out the olives because of personal preference and added the whole packet of taco seasoning as suggested by other reviewers. Tastes great and is a quick meal, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States