Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Fantastic! I didn't use olives though... because that seemed odd. Best enchilada recipe I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adi
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Turned out great! Added corn and extra olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Amazing & easy. Used one lb. of beef by accident, but used a slotted spoon to fill the tortillas and had extra sauce... Only had 1/4 c. of sauce go to waste, but the 7 enchiladas was MORE than enough for our small family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I enjoy making enchiladas for dinner, but didn't have a good beef recipe.....until now! Made this tonight using about half of the original recipe resulting in 8 yummy beef enchiladas. I made my own taco seasoning and homemade enchilada sauce - did not use the olives as I'm not a fan. One thing I did was to mix in my own cooked-from-dried black beans in with the filling. Two other changes: I mixed half sour cream and half Greek yogurt instead of straight sour cream (don't think we could tell any difference) and I used less enchilada sauce than usual and spooned it sparingly on top of the filled enchiladas then topped with enough grated cheddar, but not a heavy amount. These enchiladas were in the ranks of the best that I've ever made! I don't know if I have seen a recipe that included sour cream in the filling but my son and I are very happy with this recipe! A big thanks to the country_cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Third time making it, twice with red chilli enchilada sauce and once with green. All times were really good and super easy. frying the tortillas for just a little bit in oil before you roll them is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe is a hit! I did, however, sub. the standard tortillas for the Old El Paso "stand n stuff" tortillas. There are eight to a package and, like a bowl, you just fill them up. This worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this recipe just as written Very easy, tasted great. I did use the full packet taco mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Came out pretty good, I will try to make this a second time to see if I can do a better job as this time I think I made the filling too runny. I used a taco seasoning and enchilada sauce recipe from this site, neither of which have I tried in any other recipes to this point, so any flaws could be from those recipes. Over all, though, I like this dish. Once I get it down, I will make double the beef and freeze half prior to adding the cheese and sour cream as a shortcut for the dish the next time I make it. Would like to get the enchilada sauce right so I can freeze or can it and have that done ahead as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Photo by Tiffany Bryant
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yes this recipe was awesome.. i may have rolled it like a burrito. Lol. Oops. Other than that. This is an A. In our book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
my family loved this dish. it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States