Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I did not enjoy these at all and I think the reason why is that with flour tortillas they weren't enchiladas, they were burritos. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great recipe, I found a recipe for enchilada sauce as well and just used my own spice combination in lieu of storebought enchilada sauce or taco seasonings. As I've never even seen enchiladas before in my life I can't speak as to how authentic these are but I personally found them kind of dry. Will use more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawhm'iss Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My family loved this! I didn't get a pic of the whole thing due to hungry children but you can see enough if it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caryn
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent beef enchilada recipe! I used ground venison instead. Fantastic. Also poured some enchilada sauce into the baking pan before adding the enchiladas and then a bit more on top of everything. A meal for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These are really good. I'm not a cook and my husband the chef loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wow. This was a fantastic recipe that the whole family loved. No need to tweak this recipe except that I added some shredded cheese inside each enchilada. Spices were just right. Also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Scrumptious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
SOOOOOOOOOOO good!!! Listen to the awesome additions I added!!! So just like many others are also saying, I accidentally used a whole packet of taco seasoning. MAKE SURE YOU USE THE WHOLE PACKET! It was soooo flavorful and we all agreed it would NOT have been nearly as flavorful if I only used 1 Tb of that. I didn't use parsley. I added almost a whole green pepper to the beef with the onion. After I pulled this out of the oven, I topped it with: chopped cilantro, green onions, tomatoes, Mexican cheese and I could not eat this without sour cream on the side! I will be making this every time I want enchiladas! Beef is so much better than chicken! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I began with homemade enchilada (10 min sauce from this site). I used 1.5 lbs ground beef and 1 can corn in place on black beans because I did not have any black beans. I skipped the olives because I don't like them. I used Trader Joe's taco seasoning which is spicier than others so I skipped the chili powder. Very tasty. Teenage son and his friend devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made these enchiladas for my family tonight. My husband is not much of a Mexican food person. He loved them. When I made them, I found I had no taco seasoning. I found a recipe for taco Seasoning by KATHYESG called "Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix". It gave the enchiladas great flavor. I give it a two thumbs up and will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States