Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was great. I have made it at least 4 times. Each time I edit it accordingly. Each time Ive made it my husband says WOW. This is a keeper. Make sure to add cilantro, red onion, and lots of cheddar cheese. Jalapenos, and avocados are also a must I made my own guacamole. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Bolton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So good, and so much easier than the way I made it previously! I used homemade taco seasoning, and nixed the olives and beans due to preferences, and I am actually starting to crave these just thinking about how good they were!! I recommend to everyone! :) *I also poured some enchilada sauce in the pan first, as my family loves saucy enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holdenbane
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
very delicious and flavourful! my man and i aren't a huge fan of black olives, so i omitted them. everything else in this recipe is perfect! in an attempt to knock up the spice, i added cayenne pepper and hot salsa to the meat sauce. also added cumin and corn. will definitely be holding on to this recipe, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Needs more enchilada sauce to pour on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! I used the Ten Minutes Enchilada Sauce recipe from this site. Rave reviews at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These enchiladas are absolutely delicious, exactly as the recipe is written. I've made them 3 times now in the last month, and everyone that has tried them raved about them. I've tried both red and green enchilada sauce and, while the red may look better, the green chile enchilada sauce was our favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used Green Chili enchilada sauce since that is what I had, and I added cumin/cayenne as another person suggested. This turned out perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Muyskens
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
OMG this was amazing!!! Melting the sour cream and cheese in with the beef made a delicious creamy filling for the enchiladas. This has now replaced my previous go-to enchilada recipe!!! Nom nom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was very tasty. Unfortunately I can't find enchilada sauce so I used salsa which still was very good. I put 1/2 cup of salsa on the bottom of the dish, puts the enchiladas on top and then added some more salsa on top with a sprinkle of cheese and sliced olives. It was excellent. Oh yes, I also added 1 tsp cumin and Chalulua sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really good. I used regular canned beans instead of black ones as that is all I had in the house. My husband loved them. A little difficult to roll, but worth it in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States