Best Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lindsey
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe was amazing!!! It was pretty easy to make too. I did use a full packet of taco seasoning and I won't cook it again without putting a full packet in! It makes it so flavorful! Very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lommen's
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Too much sauce and it was bland good base recipe but has a long way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made with what I had on hand. No black beans or olives around but I sauteed some onion, red pepper, drained rotel, cumin and garlic with the ground beef. Really tasty and would be even better if I had black beans. Whipped up the 10 minute enchilada sauce on this site. Husband said "this is excellent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Ok, prepare yourself. If you don't like reviews from people who alter the recipe, don't read this. I used a differnt meat and method (stewed beef roast). But I followed the recipe exactly to make the filling and the enchiladas. Oh, wait, another mod: I made my own sauce from the site, "the best red enchilada sauce." So, still felt like I needed to share how great the components of this recipe are. Really made a delicious enchilada. I'm sure ground beef would've been great also, but I had a small party to feed. No leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These enchiladas are fantastic. I added more cheese and olives to suit our personal taste; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. everyone raved about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I left out the olives because of personal preference and added the whole packet of taco seasoning as suggested by other reviewers. Tastes great and is a quick meal, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was amazing! I made some changes since I did not have some of the ingredients. I did not add enchilada sauce, and I did not add the black olives or black beans. I made a sour cream sauce that I poured on top. Sour cream sauce: Melt 1/4 c of butter on a skillet. Add a 1/4 c. of flour. Slow pour 2c of chicken broth. Once it starts bubbling a little bit. Reduce heat and add 1c of sour cream. I also used corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas. Amazing! It was a hit with my kiddos and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love this recipe, makes really creamy enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is the best enchilada recipe I have ever cooked. So easy too. My husband and I ate it for 3 days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Gairrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arielle Nicolle S
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm just learning how to cook. This was perfect for me as a beginner. I made 4 enchiladas as I'm usually cooking for one. It was DELICIOUS and very easy to make. I did not change one thing. It's very filling, I couldn't eat more than one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Nicolle S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States