Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was excellent, I used a rump roast, and added some peppercorns and just loved the flavor! Hubby loves au jus sandwiches, and he wants this again already next week... With the ease of being able to throw it all together in the morning and have dinner almost ready (I fixed a green salad to go with it) after work, I think he will get his wish! ;oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I used a sweet Indonesian soya sauce, the au jus was delicious. Everyone absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Tender, moist and very tasty, Lori. This is truly one of the greats. My family enjoyed, and the house smelled so good when we came home. We could hardly wait to eat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I have tried other beef dip recipes for the slower cooker but I made this last night and it really is the best ever! The only substitution I made was teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce because I prefer the lighter flavor, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
So, so easy and so, so good. I made this one when I wasn't feeling well, so I could just tell hubby "Dinner's in the slow cooker, help yourself!" heehee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Thank you so much for a delicious, easy and very inexpensive idea. My husband & I enjoyed this so much. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy. Can't wait to have the leftovers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I feel honored that I am the first to review this recipe. I had my parents over the night I made this. My husband, kids and parents all loved it. Only draw back, no leftovers. I made it exactly as stated on the recipe...no alterations. I served it with baked beans, potato salad and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This recipe is so awesome!! The meat just melts in your mouth! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This was a really great recipe. Will certainly make again. I did add 1/4 cup less soy sauce and 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce instead. The soy sauce was a little too strong for my taste. Also we were not crazy about the texture of the dried rosemary so I strained the herbs out of the sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This really is delicious. It was a little hard to believe I made it. I did tie the rosemary in a coffee filter and remove it with the bay leaves when I was ready to shred the beef. I can't imagine anyone not liking this, it is that good. Thank-you Lori for this -- I've been telling everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States