Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
One of my favorite sandwich recipes I have found. I do substitue 1/2 c. less sodium soy sauce with 1/2 c. regular and I use half beef broth and half water. We add some provolone cheese, stick it on the buns and broil. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was great. I ate it 3 days in a row and that is unheard of for me. I did use some low sodium soy sauce because I did not have a full cup of the regular. I added horseradish sauce to the sandwich because I love that stuff. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This had a very nice flavor to it. My 21 month old even ate it and she is kind of picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I don't even know what to say....I'm still in awe! This is by far, the BEST french dips I've ever made! I made 2 medium size roasts for myself and my 3 guys, thinking I'd have leftovers for BBQ beef sandwiches later in the week....NO SUCH LUCK! Every last bit is gone! THANKS for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very easy, fast to prepare and oh so good! Thank you Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I strain the au jus through cheesecloth before serving and add more water to it if there isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was soooo good. I didn't change a thing, I don't know why some people add beef stock, when the recipe basically makes its own. it was a really big hit with my family. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Its the best!! I could eat this atleast once a week. Made a smaller roast the first time, now I use a 4 pound roast, its that awesome!! We dont have leftovers either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Wow this was really easy and so good. It seemed like an awful lot of lquid, but there was more than enough roast and jus for 2 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Mmmm I love this recipe. Me and hubby ALWAYS order beef dip at restaurants, its just our go-to meal. I made this a week or so ago- and last night we went out- and he said that 'my' beef dip was the best yet- so he won't order it anymore. Thats about as close to a ' you made a great meal!' as I will get from him. Thank you!! delicious- writing this today because I am making it again and excited to eat. I saute some onions and mushrooms, and serve it on lighty toasted rolls with swiss cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States