Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Was good, but came out very dry. Cooked it for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Pretty good! Since I had a 2 1/2 lb roast, I used 4 cups water, 1/3 cup soy sause, and 1/3 cup worcestershire sauce. I cooked it in a pressure cooker & we were eating 45 minutes later. Everyone liked so I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
fantastic....Simple.....Delicious...nuf said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I've tried several other beef dip recipes, and the jus in this recipe is the best. I saved the leftover jus and used it as a base for vegetable soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
cut the soy sauce down to half a cup and added 3/4 cup red wine. used less rosemary, more garlic and some thyme. cooked until roast basically fell apart. I also used venision roast. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make it all the time. Its my go-to recipe for feeding big crowds. Everybody loves it. I follow the recipe exactly, oh except I have never added the bay leaves. We add provolone or swiss cheese to our sandwiches. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Yum! Seared roast first, subbed 1can beef broth for some of the liquid, added half a chopped onion into pot. Flavor delicious, meat fell apart. Only thing I would change is using a less fatty chuck or maybe a different cut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
As written it's pretty good, I add in 4 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of water, and it makes it SO much better. I have been using this recipe for over a year now, and it's a family favourite. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchesmalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Okay I will admit I was very skeptical about trying this recipe. This was DELICIOUS! We made french dip sandwiches. My husband kept saying over and over how good it was. Hint for a good french dip: Put swiss cheese on your bun and toast it in the oven for a few minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States