Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wow, this was so simple, yet so delicious. I will be making this and have already passed on the recipe. I put the beef on open faced foccacia bread with a few pepporoncini's. I covered each with a slice of swiss cheese and put it in the oven for 5 minutes. Dipping in au jus just puts it over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Perhaps the best beef dip sandwich I've ever had. I replaced the beef chuck roast with a tri tip roast, used beef broth instead of water, and added a whole onion. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
sooo good and simple...I used 4c. low sodium beef broth 2c. water, 3/4 c. of Bragg with 1/4 c. low sodium soy. Also added in a sliced onion and extra garlic. Amazing...served on a french baguette with melted cheese and horseradish sauce with the au jus for dipping. Became two different meals because I froze the left over au jus and used it for homemade French onion soup...which was really good! I Caramelized one onion in 2 tbl butter, added au jus and simmered until almost boiling...poured into oven safe bowls, added a piece of toasted ciabatta bread and topped with cheese (slice of swiss, shredded italian blend and extra parmesan) and broiled them until cheese became golden and crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My five year old told me after he got done eating this that he has a new favorite food and this was it! Followed the receipe and served on a toasted bun with some provalone cheese, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very good recipe. I made it exactly as described and had it on a roll with hot banana peppers and Munster cheese. I might try adding extra spices to the crock pot next time. I like the suggestions of adding Worcester sauce and peppercorns. Can't wait to have the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Didn't care for it-rosemary flavor too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is decent but I much prefer the other recipe on this site using a can of beer and a can of french onion soup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Like some others, I was a little skeptical about the amount of soy sauce. But it is so delicious, not too much at all. I served this with mashed potatoes and cheesy creamed spinach. Clean plates all around the table, and even 2nd helpings. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Believe the title of this recipe! It really is the best ever. I make this for big family events where I just don't want to worry about cooking all day. It is a no fail beef dip! Very forgiving recipe to modifications too. I have added a can of beef broth to the mix as well- also good. I have omitted the bay leaves and rosemary and found that it is still great! I usually serve it on onion buns with slices of swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very simple! DH and I loved it. We'll be adding this to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States