Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
my husband always eats what i make but rarely comments,but he and my 8 yr old granddaughter kept saying these were the best french dips ever and i agree.the best part is using a chuck roast you don't have to break out the meat slicer. just cube it, shred it,whatever.make sure to use a crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Huge hit at my house! Great flavor. Changed it up because of previous reviews and instead of just water, used Campbell's French Onion Soup and Beef Consomme. Mixed all the juices and the garlic (besides the water) together in a container the night before so that everything could "settle". And since I'm not huge on rosemary (although my husband is), I used half the amount of rosemary, and used oregano too. Also added onion at the last few hours. Put a little mayo on the french bread, and then some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the meat. Went into the broiler for just a minute and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I followed some of the suggestions from others (i.e. removing visible fat and returning to juice to refrigerate overnight) and I also used 3C water/3C beef broth. We ate ours on french bread toasted with olive oil, italian seasoning, and slices of fresh mozzarella. I sauteed a sweet onion and mushrooms to add as topping. Absolutely amazing! We had for dinner two nights and I am looking forward to having it again this week! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My wife, who doesn't even like wet roast beef, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I love beef dips however my fiance does not. He did enjoy these! I have made this recipe twice and the second time I used creamy horseraddish while putting the sandwich together and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this recipe was just OK. It seemed like it was missing something.I prepared the recipe as written and maybe should have tried some of the suggestions others made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
delicious.. I also used adobo and a sazon packet to the meat.. I topped with sauted onions.. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is soooo gooooood!!! Wonderful the night we ate it and super as leftovers. Can't wait to make it again. It was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good recipe! Tasty, filling and overall a great crowd pleaser. 5 star rating is for printed written recipe. Personal taste adjustments: reduce rosemary to 1/2 tablespoon, add 1 teaspoon peppercorns, use low sodium soy sauce, replace 4 cups of the water with 4 cups low sodium beef broth. Served with a garlic mayo (1 cup mayonnaise and 2 cloves minced garlic that married for 8+ hours). Assembled buns with garlic mayo, roast and then topped with a selection of cheeses; manchego, provolone and horseradish (hubby liked the provolone cheese best) and broiled until cheese was bubbly. Served with au jus and a green salad. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
322 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
A bit too salty, but other than that delicious. I will definitely make in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States