Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
delicious.. I also used adobo and a sazon packet to the meat.. I topped with sauted onions.. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is soooo gooooood!!! Wonderful the night we ate it and super as leftovers. Can't wait to make it again. It was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good recipe! Tasty, filling and overall a great crowd pleaser. 5 star rating is for printed written recipe. Personal taste adjustments: reduce rosemary to 1/2 tablespoon, add 1 teaspoon peppercorns, use low sodium soy sauce, replace 4 cups of the water with 4 cups low sodium beef broth. Served with a garlic mayo (1 cup mayonnaise and 2 cloves minced garlic that married for 8+ hours). Assembled buns with garlic mayo, roast and then topped with a selection of cheeses; manchego, provolone and horseradish (hubby liked the provolone cheese best) and broiled until cheese was bubbly. Served with au jus and a green salad. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
298 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
A bit too salty, but other than that delicious. I will definitely make in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was very easy and good. The rosemary was way too strong for me so next time I will only use 1/2 t. I didn't have beef broth so I used one can french onion soup and 4 cups water. Had plenty of au jus. Next time I think I'll use beef broth though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
LOVED this! Took others' advice and used 1 c. reduced sodium soy sauce, 3c. water, 3c. red. sodium beef broth. Cooked for about 7 hrs, shredded/removed marbling, cooked another 2 hours or so. Added some dried chopped onion (hubby can't tolerate the real thing) and some regular soy sauce - put horseradish and provolone on buns and toasted, served with the beef - outstanding! I was able to skim more fat off that rose to the top the next night. Great football Sunday food for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Wow, this was so simple, yet so delicious. I will be making this and have already passed on the recipe. I put the beef on open faced foccacia bread with a few pepporoncini's. I covered each with a slice of swiss cheese and put it in the oven for 5 minutes. Dipping in au jus just puts it over the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Perhaps the best beef dip sandwich I've ever had. I replaced the beef chuck roast with a tri tip roast, used beef broth instead of water, and added a whole onion. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
sooo good and simple...I used 4c. low sodium beef broth 2c. water, 3/4 c. of Bragg with 1/4 c. low sodium soy. Also added in a sliced onion and extra garlic. Amazing...served on a french baguette with melted cheese and horseradish sauce with the au jus for dipping. Became two different meals because I froze the left over au jus and used it for homemade French onion soup...which was really good! I Caramelized one onion in 2 tbl butter, added au jus and simmered until almost boiling...poured into oven safe bowls, added a piece of toasted ciabatta bread and topped with cheese (slice of swiss, shredded italian blend and extra parmesan) and broiled them until cheese became golden and crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My five year old told me after he got done eating this that he has a new favorite food and this was it! Followed the receipe and served on a toasted bun with some provalone cheese, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States