Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was good. A little salty even for me. Will make again and just tone down the soy sauce. My husband on the other hand thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is truly the best beef dip ever! The only changes I made was using beef broth in place of the water and low sodium soy sauce as others had recommended. I have made it many, many times and everyone had loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was pretty good, but I disagree that the longer you cook it the better it tastes. I cooked ours for about 10 hours and I really didn't like the texture of the meat. I think it would have been better if it weren't cooked so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is amazing, i didnt change a thing. this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
ABSOLUTELY the best I have had :) I hate changing anything about recipes when I make something for the first time, but I only had a little over a 1/2 cup of soy sauce. I added a can of beef broth to it. Cooked it from noon today until about 1030 pm...my husband and I tried it on french hamburger rolls. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Never thought of making this at home...now my husband wants it every week. My toddler inhales the leftovers with ease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
we felt this was missing something, but not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Absolutely THE BEST!! I love this recipe. I've made it about 30 times. I only use 1 bay leaf and no rosemary b'cos I don't care for either flavor. The meat and juice are delicious. Some great bread and you are ready to go!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Wow! It has been a long time since I came over to check out the reviews on my recipe! It is still a favorite around here - hope your families are enjoying it as much as mine. - Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
After all the rave reviews I was very excited to try this. Unfortunately, it did not meet expectations. I thought the soy sauce was a weird ingredient, but went with it as directed. For us it was way too over-powering. My family of 7 was so excited about this, and in the end not one person liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States