Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My kids who usually hate roast beef couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
awesome au jou dipping juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was not bad but cooking this roast for 10 hours is to long.. I did this and the meat was to dry and stringy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Short Hills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarnious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! This is soooo good. I used a 4lb. sirloin tip roast,(it was on sale) and followed the recipe as written, just added a tsp. of beef soup base mix to the au jus at the end and it was perfect! I served it on toasted ciabatta bread with homemade garlic butter and it was nothing but the best! You will definately need a 7 quart crock pot for this recipe and you may just want to use a 5 or 6lb roast also because this just turns out so good you will not have any leftovers! Thank you Lori for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This. Was. The. Best. Beef. Dip. Sandwich. I. Have. Ever. Had. Period. We mixed up a bit of horseradish/mayo and served on toasted buns with provoline cheese. The. Best. Seriously. My only change was to use low sodium soy sauce and I only started off with about 4 cups of water (adding extra periodically until it reached a to die for taste). Note to self: save this recipe as soon as AR fixes the save to box clitch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Sensational. Don't believe the broth recommendation. Boiling the beef creates broth. Use Braggs or other low sodium soy sauce, follow the recipe, and your jus will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Used 1 can beef consomme and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe as directed and added the garlic mayo and mozzarella cheese slice recommended by others. It turned out great and both my picky teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States