Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Yum! Seared roast first, subbed 1can beef broth for some of the liquid, added half a chopped onion into pot. Flavor delicious, meat fell apart. Only thing I would change is using a less fatty chuck or maybe a different cut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
As written it's pretty good, I add in 4 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of water, and it makes it SO much better. I have been using this recipe for over a year now, and it's a family favourite. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchesmalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Okay I will admit I was very skeptical about trying this recipe. This was DELICIOUS! We made french dip sandwiches. My husband kept saying over and over how good it was. Hint for a good french dip: Put swiss cheese on your bun and toast it in the oven for a few minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I do not like to cook because my husband is so hard to please. This so easy and one of his favorite meals!! He asks for this weekly.:-! Easy and not hard to make at all. The only thing I change is a 2-3lb boneless chuck roast, 1/2 C soy sauce and 3 C beef broth. It is delicious, definatley a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The ABSOLUTE BEST pot roast I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
sigh...I was SO excited to find this recipe...however, the soy sauce is overpowering. I am trying to salvage the roast, and trying a different recipe for au jus. Maybe I expect too much for a good au jus recipe...everyone else rating this seems to love it. bummer for us & the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I, and my family, LOVED this! It is a little salty, so maybe next time I will use less soy sauce, or use low sodium soy sauce. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My kids who usually hate roast beef couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
awesome au jou dipping juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was not bad but cooking this roast for 10 hours is to long.. I did this and the meat was to dry and stringy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Short Hills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States