Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Used mix of low sodium beef broth, low sodium soy sauce, worcestershire to taste instead of water. All else same. Broth was strained before using. Bread was spread lightly with butter, broiled, then parmesan, shredded beef, mozzarella, then broiled open faced again. My family was drinking the broth it was so good! Sandwiches all gone as fast as I made them! Broth and leftover beef will be the base for beef and noodles next day. Best dip sandwich ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe!!! I did add a bit more garlic just because I love garlic! It is so easy to put together and the taste is amazing :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Super easy and super delicious! I put mixed shredded cheese on a hoagie and melted it before adding the shredded beef. Not only did it add an extra oomph of flavor but it also helped hold the meat in. Next time I will add some sauteed onions too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmerZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this for tonight's dinner, following a couple of Crystal S.'s suggestions (to reduce the rosemary to 1/2 tablespoon, and replace 4 cups of the water with 4 cups of low sodium beef broth). Our 4 lb roast cooked on low for ten hours. It and the au jus were delicious! I served it on franchese rolls that I first buttered and broiled. A family hit! I will never use powdered or concentrated au jus broth again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I listened to other reviewers' suggestions and decreased the rosemary to 2 tsp instead of 1 tbsp and substituted 2 cups beef broth for 2 cups of the water, and added 1/2 cup finely chopped onion. I actually put my roast completely frozen in the crockpot on low and 7 hours later it was done..the meat is so tender it just falls apart, it is super easy to shred. I served the meat on sub buns toasted in the oven with provolone cheese on top and au jus on the side. The au jus is delicious! All in all will definitely make again..adding it into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
its true! This is so wonderful to eat right when its read and even better the next day! Do use the low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I had a 2.5 pound chuck roast so I reduced the spices some as well as used 2/3 c low sodium soy sauce and 4 cups water. The taste was really good but it seemed very greasy, like more so than a beef sandwich from any local joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinMichele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
One word, FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
We make this a lot at home, big hit with the family ... only thing I do different, is instead of mincing garlic ... I throw a bunch of whole peeled garlic cloves in .. everyone likes to dig a couple out to spread on their toasted bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R Horn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States