Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've never made beef au jus before. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Wow! This is awesome! Followed the directions exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a really good roast beef recipe, we like it some that we use it for pot roast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Staud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've made this recipe dozens of times in my slow cooker and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
i've never wanted to sound like one of those know-it-all reviewers "it was only ok until my amazing intellect saved the day" but do yourself a favor if you like pesto and put a layer of that under the cheese before you bake your french bread. oh baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I put this in the crock pot on Friday morning and left it for about 8 hours. We ate it for dinner and I thought it was just okay, the au jus definitely was lacking in some flavor, but as others have suggested I put it in the refrigerator for the night and the next day it was amazing! French dips are my absolute favorite sandwich and I believe this may be the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The name says it. I used to only make regular pot roasts with veggies, but those were the old days. This makes the absolute best beef dip ever. My house of boys can not get enough. Left overs make for equally awesome beef burritos, quesadillas, and tacos. Awesome easy recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniMac05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I tried this today. My family was very pleased. I melted cheese under the broiler and then added the beef and fried onions. I added a bit of Worteshire sauce and some Frank's red hot sause...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this today for dinner. I read the recipe wrong and added 3 Tablespoons of garlic, but I am not sorry. I also heeded other reviewers and subbed beef broth for half the water and halved the rosemary. Used my gravy separator to remove the fat from the juice. I served the beef on baguette and broiled it for a minute to melt some shredded mozzarella. Served the juice on the side for dipping. Better than the ones I crave from a local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
So I followed other reviewers comments and cooked it last night and it is sitting in my fridge right now waiting for dinner. I took a bite before putting it in Tupperware and it was absolutely amazing. I only had a 2 lb. roast and I cooked it for 4 hours. It's still a little pink but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States