Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
So good! I have made this three times now. I follow the recipe but have now tripled the garlic in my newer runs, and I like it a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband LOVES it. I will admit that I considered calling an addiction society when he tasted it. He wouldn't stop for days! Make with caution. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Loved it...Only thing is I would make sure I cooked it for at least 10 hours in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. Fantastic job here. Edit: I have made this like 6 times now and we still love it. The au jus is so yummy I could just drink it. Seriously, we had au jus left over after all the meat had been eaten last time and I just dipped french bread in it to eat as a snack. So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Cook it over night then let it sit all day then heat back up. It is 10x better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! Not like my mom made (she made some awesome dip) but very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The meat turned out perfectly tender and well seasoned. I did not find it too salty or tasting too much of rosemary, but then again, I like rosemary quite a bit. Next time, I think I'll add peppercorns at the suggestion of another reviewer. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was very good. I used sliced Angus roast beef and simmered all on stove top. I adjusted for the reviews that indicated to half the rosemary, swap beef broth for water and followed the recipe as written thereafter. Served on homemade garlic hoagie rolls, halved and toasted with sliced baby Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was great I made them with ciabatta buns,cooked roast for 10 hours and it was falling apart! Sautéed mushrooms, onion and red peppers in a homemade sweet onion sauce! Broiled buns with Swiss cheese and veggies then added garlic mayo and beef! Very selfish! Was a favorite of mine and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I guess I am the minority on this one. The list of ingredients for the jus was a little wierd. Adding them I was even more doubtful since I dont like rosemary or bay leaves but had them on hand. Smelling it, I wasnt quite sure but tasting it was very clear. Gross. Not a good combo at all and I only used half of the soy. Had I used it all, the meat would have been unsalvageable. If I had cooked it ten hours on low it also would have been extremely dry. I did six hours on low and it was plenty. I woke at 4 am to put this in the fridge and almost splashed myself when I took it out with a giant fork because it fell all over the place. Mind you, thats great for the meat but not great when you dont have clothes on to protect yourself, lol. Anyway, I kept tasting the broth just to make sure I didnt like it and sadly it didnt get any better. At least I can pour it off and make a gravy for the meat later. I would never try this again. A can of mushroom soup is better or a packet of store bought au jus is better. Im thankful I didnt waste a bunch of good ingredients. Oh well,cooking is all about experimenting and we all have different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States