Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I thought this was awesome. I always use broth instead of water for flavor, but otherwise I left it on for 10 hours and was amazing! Everyone in our five person household loved it! Will be doing this one more often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was awesome! I took the suggestion of another review and used beef broth in place of some water. Mistake! It was too beefy and i apologize for changing it. Next time i will do it as written cause it would have been way better. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Love it! Now that the weather is getting cooler, I'm ready to break out the slow cooker and enjoy this meal again. Amazing, better than restaurant, and a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was great! Cut the soy sauce in half and it was still almost too salty but it was still delicious. Made gravy out of the juice the next day and had hot beef sandwiches. The third day made beef & noodles out of it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
so very yummy I also used beef broth instead of water and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was good. A little salty even for me. Will make again and just tone down the soy sauce. My husband on the other hand thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is truly the best beef dip ever! The only changes I made was using beef broth in place of the water and low sodium soy sauce as others had recommended. I have made it many, many times and everyone had loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was pretty good, but I disagree that the longer you cook it the better it tastes. I cooked ours for about 10 hours and I really didn't like the texture of the meat. I think it would have been better if it weren't cooked so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is amazing, i didnt change a thing. this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
ABSOLUTELY the best I have had :) I hate changing anything about recipes when I make something for the first time, but I only had a little over a 1/2 cup of soy sauce. I added a can of beef broth to it. Cooked it from noon today until about 1030 pm...my husband and I tried it on french hamburger rolls. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States