Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My family all loved it, including my 6 and 3 year old. Made some changes after reading suggestions. So I didn't have loose chunks of rosemary, I put it in my "loose tea holder" and set right in slowcooker for easy removal. I used 2 cups water and 2 cups of low sodium beef broth. 1/3 C low sodium soy sauce and 1/8 C of Worchestire sauce. I toasted baguettes with mozza cheese and garlic salt, then topped with meat to make the sub for dipping. My husband drank his leftover "dip" from his dip bowl, a keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
The beef dip recipe I always use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This really is the BEST! I layed the rosemary on a little think and it was just wonderful. MMMm MMMM MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We had this for dinner on a busy Monday night in between school, Cub Scouts, and homework. I used a roast about 2.5 pounds so I scaled back the recipe, also used beef broth instead of plain water. Put it in the crock pot about 7 a.m., turned it to the warm setting about 5, ate about 7:30. It was very tender and moist, but I still thought the soy sauce flavor was overwhelming. I like the spices though, and next time I make this I think I will add onions, scale back the soy sauce, and add a packet of au jus mix with the water instead of canned beef broth. I have lots of leftovers and plan to mix those with some caramelized onions and swiss cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It was okay. I like the popular slow cooker French Dip recipe much better, so I'll stick to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Excellent. I followed the suggestions to make it the day before, shred the meat and let is soak in the juices overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I won't even order Beef Dip in the restaurant any more, I can make it better at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was soooo easy to make and soooo delicious... thank-you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Awesome! i did make some slight changes so the flavor might be slightly different than what was originally intended. i used what i had in my pantry. Instead of rosemary i used dried italian seasoning. i seasoned the roast lightly with black pepper, kosher salt(lightly because of the soy sauce) and garlic powder then seared it off in a dutch oven. added the water and soy sauce, bay leaves and minced garlic and simmered on med low for about 4 and a half hours. Then i added the shredded meat onto a buttered french sub roll with provolone cheese and put it under the broiler to melt the cheese. sprinkled a little italian seasoning on top the melted cheese and chowed down. the au jus put the sandwich over the top. i ate two and cant wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was super good! I used the crock pot (6 hrs -I didn't have any more time than that if I wanted to sep out the fat!), and as others mentioned I decr the amt of soy sauce and used a low sodium one. After cooling and scraping off excess fat, I added garlic powder to the au jus nd a little fresh horseradish. I prepared the bread like a garlic bread and broiled before putting the meat on. After putting the meat on bread I broiled it for a few min. to melt cheese and then dipped entire sandw into juice. Got the thumbs up from the whole fam.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States