Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was fabulous. I give this 5 stars with a stipulation. I had to incorporate many of the review suggestions to make it work. I used 1/2 beef broth and 1/2 water. Put the spices in a spice bag which I removed after cooking. Separated the meat and broth over night. Took off the fat (1/4 inch!) and poured the broth through a cheesecloth. Then combined the broth and meat in a pan on warm for about an hour. My Dad couldn't put it down. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Awesome! I made exactly as the recipe said and I will be making it a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was a very nice roast. The flavor was different than what I have fixed before, and that is good. Just something new for my dinner rotation. I am looking forward to having sandwiches with the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks you for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow, this was fabulous, and sooo easy! I did modify the recipe based on others reviews. My roast was approximately 3.5 lbs. I used 3/4 cup soy sauce, 4 cups beef broth, 3 bay leaves, 1 TBSP minced garlic and 1 tsp of rosemary. The au jus was perfect!! We will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Very good! I used 3/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, and used beef broth for half the water. My only *tiny* complaint is that the rosemary was a tad strong, so I would probably use less next time. Cooked mine for 10 hours and it was completing falling apart and beyond tender. Great recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This really is a simple and great recipe!!! good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
It was okay. I used all beef broth instead of water to increase the flavour, but it was still just okay. Next time I'll use some of the suggestions to bump up the taste, but I'm not in a hurry to make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
The name says it all! So easy and very yummy! I have used this at least 5 times and I switch it up a little every time. I don't use as much soy sauce though.These are absolutely amazing with onion rolls broiled for 1 min. and Swiss cheese! I made this for my husbands Platoon when they came home from Iraq and it was gone so fast..Now whenever they plan to come over they ask if this is for dinner..lol so it is a hit Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The fact that this was sooo easy and that it tasted great makes it a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States