Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this with the beef broth and it was great but a little too salty. Will experiment with other broths and soy to see if I can tone the salt down a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is the best French Dip ever. I have also thickened the sauce for gravy. I take this recipe to Football Parties and everyone loves it. The only thing I do not use is the bouillon. Use beef broth instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Absolutely incredible! The only thing I changed was 4 cups beef broth & 2 cups of water. I made this for a potluck at work and everyone just loved it! Very easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A very good beef dip - not the best, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I would make this again because it is dead easy. But, I would not eat it the same day. It really does get better with time. Cook it. Eat something else for dinner. Enjoy it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The rosemary overwhelmed the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is very good! The flavor is exceptional. I would recommend going with low-sodium soy sauce as the aus jus does get salty. But, man...this is some good eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great taste. Took other people's recommendations. BF loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My crockpot is far too big for the 2.5 pound roast I had on hand so I did it in the oven. I screwed up and forgot to turn the oven on, so had to do it at a bit higher temp with a much shorter cooking time of just 3.5 hours. the meat itself had beautiful flavour and was very tender. My meat was a bit dry, which I am going to assume was due to my changing the cooking method. The four stars is because I found hte broth just way too salty. I wound up having to change my plan last minute and make a packet Aus Jus and added 1/2 cup of the meat sauce to the 2 cups Jus, which was great. I will make it again, but in the crockpot and be prepared with a lighter Aus Jus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Used some home-made milk bread to dip the sandwiches into the juice. Double yum. Will be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States