Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was an excellent recipe and easy to make. It was super tender. Will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
less rosemary recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this with the beef broth and it was great but a little too salty. Will experiment with other broths and soy to see if I can tone the salt down a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is the best French Dip ever. I have also thickened the sauce for gravy. I take this recipe to Football Parties and everyone loves it. The only thing I do not use is the bouillon. Use beef broth instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Absolutely incredible! The only thing I changed was 4 cups beef broth & 2 cups of water. I made this for a potluck at work and everyone just loved it! Very easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A very good beef dip - not the best, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I would make this again because it is dead easy. But, I would not eat it the same day. It really does get better with time. Cook it. Eat something else for dinner. Enjoy it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The rosemary overwhelmed the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is very good! The flavor is exceptional. I would recommend going with low-sodium soy sauce as the aus jus does get salty. But, man...this is some good eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great taste. Took other people's recommendations. BF loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States