Best Beef Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! We love this recipe. It's super easy and comes out super tender. I serve on hoagie rolls with provolone cheese on the opened rolls, that I toast slightly in the oven, til cheese is mostly melted, then add the shredded beef. I've made this many times. Sometimes I've added dry french onion soup mix. If you like garlic, you can add more garlic too. All of the ways are yummy. Give it a shot; you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was extremely good. We loved it and will definitely make it again. I was suspicious of 1 cup of soy sauce - but in the end, it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now and am going to make it tonight. I did follow a few suggestions, I dissolve 2 packets of beef broth with the water and omit the rosemary ( cause I don't have any) otherwise it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladygrenadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This really is the easiest recipe ever...and with that being said, it really is delicious! Having provolone cheese on a toasted bun is really the only thing you need for this dish. It may be missing one or two spices to really make it the perfect dish but still one of the best beef dips ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Stink Bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for my family and everyone was in love with it! I halved the recipe and it still was enough food for 4 people with leftovers. The only changes I made was that I added extra water to dilute the soy sauce a bit and I added in a splash of Worcestershire sauce and extra garlic. Sooooo good, makes a cheap cut of meat amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was an excellent recipe and easy to make. It was super tender. Will definitely repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
less rosemary recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this with the beef broth and it was great but a little too salty. Will experiment with other broths and soy to see if I can tone the salt down a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is the best French Dip ever. I have also thickened the sauce for gravy. I take this recipe to Football Parties and everyone loves it. The only thing I do not use is the bouillon. Use beef broth instead. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States