Best Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good basic recipe, needs some tweaks based on personal preferences. I add a half of a can of Yuengling (amber beer), a bit more liquid (beef broth), a 1/2 teaspoon of worchestershire sauce, and a 1/2 teaspoon of chipotle powder and 5 drops frank's red hot sauce just to kick it up some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Hands down the best chili recipe there is--so easy--and my whole family loves it! I make a huge pot every year for Superbowl, and everyone loves it! I add a lot of hot pepper seeds to spice it up, and with chili, the spicier, the better :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This has become 'my' standard chili recipe. I love to make a big pot and freeze it. It is one of the best recipes I have found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cham, Zug, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe. I add a small bit of Madras curry powder for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
it was good but not like traditional chili because it had more vegetables in it. If I had never had chili before & had no expectations of what chili should be like I'd give it 5 *'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe is always a hit with my husband and myself. I cook it in the slow cooker, and when we get home from work, the whole house smells great and we are ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I like more smokey flavor so I added more cumin and added in coriander. I also like my chili thicker so I added in a small can of tomato paste and more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is great chili. I don't like super spicy food, so I adjusted the amount of chili powder I used. My kids weren't too thrilled about the veggies, but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Easy and fantastic! I put this in slow cooker for about 5 hours and the flavors blended so well. I added a small can of Ortega diced jalapenos to add a "hotter" taste. This recipes will remain in our family files for a long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Recipe had great flavor, and it makes a huge amount of chili. It freezes well too. Next time, I will cut back on the tomatoes, but overall, we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States