Best Barbequed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Best burgers I have ever made! I substituted the oats with Italian bread crumbs and cut the ketchup in 1/2 and added Worcestershire sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This recipe turned out just all right for me. I followed the directions exactly but I found the texture to be a little too meatloaf-y, as another reviewer mentioned. I think that was probably the oats. The flavor was great....I just didn't care much for the meatloaf-like texture. I will make this again but I think next time I will leave out the oats to see if that makes a more firm, burger-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_ME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Turner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is almost an exact duplicate of a recipe I have been making for years (I add Worcestershire and omit the onion flakes). For those of you who had trouble keeping the burgers together, try whirring the oatmeal in the food processor/mini-chopper for a few seconds to make them more like flour. The benefit of oatmeal is that it assumes the taste of the meat, rather than adding its own flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDK999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I thought these were great. I used finely chopped onion rather than dried. They were moist and I didn't have any trouble with them falling apart. The onion soup mix gives a little kick and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I am sorry but this is meatloaf not a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This is trully the best barbequed burger I have ever tried. My family and friends love it. The only thing I did differently was substitute the cooking oats for Italian bread crums. It was jucy and it did not break appart while grilling it. I really recomend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I needed a quick and easy ground beef recipe tonight so I mixed up these burgers but decided at the last minute to bake the mixture in the oven as a meat loaf. I added about 6 drops of liquid smoke to the meat mixture and it was fabulous! It took 40 minutes to bake at 400 degrees. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I was so pleasantly surprised by this recipe! This was delicious and the burgers held together very well. The flavors and spices were well balanced. I used 93% lean ground beef. My husband and son both liked these as well. Thanks so much, I highly recommend this recipe and I don't care for many burger "recipes" like this. Thanks again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
i have just started to get into grilling a lot. ive had trouble making good burgers. these were good. i liked them but everyone i made them for really enjoyed them. everyone liked them so much they asked me for the recipe for memorial day. i will be saving this recipe to my recipe box. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Very VERY good! I loved how they stayed together on my grill. The kids loved them. The only thing I did differently was used Italian style bread crumbs instead of the oats (because I didn't have any oats!). Will DEFINATELY fix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States