Best Barbequed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I have to agree...these ARE the best! What a great recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This was the best hamburger recipe I have ever came across. I used 1/2 a package of onion soup mix and didn't use the onion flakes. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Great burgers! My entire family (children, too!) thought these were wonderful. Thanks for another "keeper" that I'll use again and again. In fact, I could go for one right NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
These burgers stay nice and juicy and even my teenage daughter,who is very picky, loves them. They have a nice taste and are a great change from the usual burgers. Dave Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Taste was great but my burgers fell apart around the ends. I followed the recipe to a 't'. Anyone else find this? I did use lean ground beef: would that make a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
These are sooooo good! Absolutely delicious! The whole family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLYBABYSUE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I thought this was a good change from our usual burger. The taste is very good. However, my patties fell apart too. I also followed the recipe to a "t", and I didn't use real lean hamburger (I think 80%).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This is the only way to eat hamburgers! It makes them absolutely delicious. Kind of light and fluffy with an awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
These burgers are great! I cooked them in a deep skillet on the stovetop, and had no problem with them falling apart. They are good even without the buns. I have used 85% lean ground beef, and 90% lean ground sirloin. Both were very good. I will definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Being a novice cook, I go 'by the book'. 'By the book' these burgers are fantastic! I highly recommend this recipe and I can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States