Best Barbequed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Pretty good! For low carb, we just put the patty on a plate & pour "no carb" 1,000 Island on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipe was good for a change in flavor. I left mine on the grill a little longer because I cook with indirect heat on a Holland grill. About 12 min. on each side. I didn't have any problems with the burgers falling apart while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This recipe turned out just all right for me. I followed the directions exactly but I found the texture to be a little too meatloaf-y, as another reviewer mentioned. I think that was probably the oats. The flavor was great....I just didn't care much for the meatloaf-like texture. I will make this again but I think next time I will leave out the oats to see if that makes a more firm, burger-like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_ME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Turner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Very VERY good! I loved how they stayed together on my grill. The kids loved them. The only thing I did differently was used Italian style bread crumbs instead of the oats (because I didn't have any oats!). Will DEFINATELY fix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
These were great, took them camping and everyone really enjoyed them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe is great! My family loved it. Even my son who never eats burgers ate them with this recipe. This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
verrrrry moist burgers, big hit for my family. They didn't even need the extra things that we normally use like onion, lettuce, pickle, tomato...I did use ketchup, mustard and mayo though : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Excellent! I always use the leanest ground beef I can buy and this recipe makes the burgers so moist and flavorful. I cooked them on my George Foreman Grill. Thanks for a great recipe...I will always use this when making burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
To keep from falling apart, try cutting back on adding anything liquid...I cut the ketchup in half and they were great. Also added a little more oates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
was decent, anymore onion and i wouldnt like it all, i didnt add in the onion flakes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States