Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
They were very good. I only gave 4 stars because mine weren't crispy. Maybe I didn't dry them enough or it could be that there was too much oil. I will try them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy recipe for soft fries without any mess. Might do less olive oil and a bit of cayenne pepper next time around. I tried it a second time with truffle oil and truffle salt - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
These were absolutely awesome. Will be making these often instead of fried. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! We used Russet potatoes instead, but they turned out great. The cooking times and temperatures were spot on for me. Thank you for giving me a way to make these myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Followed this recipe to a "t" and thought it was too greasy. Will continue to look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were good and easy. My kiddo preferred them this way over my typical frying method. That's fine with me, this is a much easier clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Simply Awesome!! But don't use Yukon golds - use Russets - you'll get much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan M. Moffitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes, but. . . MY FAMILY LOVED THESE POTATOES!!! They ARE crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. I have now made them 4 times following the recipe except that I used russets instead of yukons. Perfect every time. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. It is made at least 3 times a month. My whole family loves it too. I use sunset potatos and add parmesan cheese. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Really great baked fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States