Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were OK. The flavor was good, and they were really fluffy inside. However, the outside was a little tough and chewy. It's certainly not a bad recipe, but I've had better oven baked potato wedges that didn't take as long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Needed a quick French Fry recipe. Found this one and didn't even have enough time to read the reviews, which I always do. The only change I made was I used Red Potatoes because that's what I had on hand. This was a winner with both the adults and the kids. There were none left and I made a double batch. Definitely a keeper as written. Now I'll take the time and read the reviews and see what others recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was Great! I had it with a Sloppy Joe recipe and the French Fries were Fantastic. Just Seasoned right. Not to little , Not to much. On a scale from 1 to 10 I and My other loved them. Great job Life tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The recipe was great as written. I like to add onion powder, and a little garlic salt in place of some of the regular salt. Baked french fries are not fried fries, so yes they taste different. I like both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Best baked French fries recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These fries are very good. A bit labor intensive when you are cooking the rest of the meal. They came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Don't omit the sugar step. I served them with grilled steak and glazed carrots. They took a little longer that the recipe said. But my slices may have been a bit thicker. Used Yukon Gold potatoes. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Someone come over and confiscate my spuds! Lol! Best. Dang. Taters. Ever!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This sounded great but I didn't have any large potatoes so I used small redskins cut into equal sized slices. I did everything else the same except took the hint someone else posted to roast them on a rack so they didn't have to be turned. They were wonderful, much better than any I've made in the past that didn't call for the sugar. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These are yummy! They take a while to cook but well worth it. A welcome change over frozen french fries. Paired them with sloppy joes, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Wessman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These really are the best oven baked fries. I use this recipe all the time and everyone loves it. Recently I have started making a double batch. Halfway through baking, I remove half the fries from the pan, let them cool then freeze in a single layer on a baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. When frozen, I place them in a freezer bag and when ready to use, I remove as many as I want and bake them at 400F on a foil lined pan sprayed with cooking spray for 10 minutes on each side or until golden. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States