Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These are great! They're really easy, quick to make and are delicious. Mine didn't take the full 20 minutes on the second side. Be sure not to forget the non-stick spray - I used foil on my pan for easy cleanup and they stuck a bit because I didn't spray it. They were done in about 30 minutes of baking for me. I only had russets so I used them and they turned out great. Looking forward to making them with "teeny tiny potatoes" cut in half. And also looking forward to tinkering with seasonings - I can see these tasting really good with some parmesan thrown in, or a cheese garlic dry salad dressing seasoning packet. Definitely a keeper I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made these a steak cut fries. I used garlic flavored olive oil (I like the added garlic flavor). The fries turned out crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. Delish. I also used red skinned potatoes, as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasigrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Just finished eating these yummy potatoes!!! I added one more ingredient, a teaspoon of Mrs. Dash onion seasoning. My son was waiting patiently for these to bake as the smell was incredible! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These are very good, they get nice and crispy, dont miss that they arent fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great French fry recipe. I made a half-batch for my DH and me and served them with 'Mom's Big Burgers', another AR recipe. The fries were the star of the meal. I liked the crispness of the fries, and I believe it comes from the sugar, so don't omit that ingredient. I never use the fryer in the house, so it will be nice to have homemade baked crispy fries during the cold Indiana winters. Thanks mmyers168 for sharing your "baked" version of French fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We had these tonight and really liked them. They are good! I used russet potatoes because that's all I had on hand. I agree with the submitter that the sugar is necessary in this recipe and the taste of sugar is not detectable. I used freshly ground pepper and kosher salt to season along with a healthy dose of garlic powder. They crisp up very well (due to the addition of sugar). They are best served straight out of the oven when they are most hot and crisp. Thank you mmyers168 for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is definitely a 5-star recipe! I made 1/3 a batch---two larger Yukon potatoes is all. I used about 1 1/2 tablespoons of oil, a teaspoon each of sugar and garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon each of kosher salt and pepper. These were really yummy and disappeared quickly between me and my hubs. We thought these were a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I make these for both side-dishes and snacks. They're great hot or cold and I love the fact that I can play with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just tried this recipe tonight and simply loved it! Followed directions to the T and it came out nice and crispy on the outside and soft and delicious on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Awsome! Didn't change recipe at all really, just added some italian seasoning to marinade. Other postings are true, you can't tast the sugar. They are crispy and delicious!!! Baked these along with Ritzy Baked Chicken livers from this website. A home run!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States