Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and followed the Directions. I only had time to let the Sugared Potatoes sit for 20 minutes, next time I will let them sit for the full 30 minutes. I agree that using the Sugar does allow the Starch from the Potatoes to come out, and chemically react, and you do get an overall crisper Oven French Fry. But, they were still a bit mushy in the middle and the edges almost burnt. I would attachly recommend that you use Virgin Olive Oil, just sprinkle on some Garlic Powder, Salt, and Pepper, and turn the Oven Temperature down to 400 Degrees. I will try these again, since I always get Fresh Yukon Potatoes in my CSA Share, and I don't want to buy Frozen French Fries. Oh to see how they make those Frozen French Fries would be such a secret treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolute best oven fries I have tasted. DH keeps wanting to get a deep fryer which I object to the idea. First for health reasons and second that he has been known to flambe items that shouldn't be flambeed. Did what one reviewer suggested with putting on the cooling rack on the baking sheet and didn't have to flip them. I lightly brushed the rack with olive oil and put a silicone liner on the baking sheet so cleanup was a breeze. This will definitely be my go to recipe for oven fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Cook a little less or cut a little thicker some of ours got too done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I did not have time to "dry" the potatoes, so I just cooked them longer. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Awesome. Taste like fried fries! And as others have said, do not forget the sugar step. I did use about 4 T of sugar instead of one. You can really see the water coming out of the potatoes. Thamks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were OK. The flavor was good, and they were really fluffy inside. However, the outside was a little tough and chewy. It's certainly not a bad recipe, but I've had better oven baked potato wedges that didn't take as long to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Needed a quick French Fry recipe. Found this one and didn't even have enough time to read the reviews, which I always do. The only change I made was I used Red Potatoes because that's what I had on hand. This was a winner with both the adults and the kids. There were none left and I made a double batch. Definitely a keeper as written. Now I'll take the time and read the reviews and see what others recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was Great! I had it with a Sloppy Joe recipe and the French Fries were Fantastic. Just Seasoned right. Not to little , Not to much. On a scale from 1 to 10 I and My other loved them. Great job Life tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The recipe was great as written. I like to add onion powder, and a little garlic salt in place of some of the regular salt. Baked french fries are not fried fries, so yes they taste different. I like both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Best baked French fries recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States