Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Changed a few ingredients - used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, celery seed, garlic powder and crushed rosemary crackers. That being said I loved it. My family was ok but said next time mom do the butter (I used Pam spray). Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have to agree...I found this a little too salty. Recommend garlic powder instead of garlic salt and half the celery salt. Aside from that, the chicken was very moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was WONDERFUL. I made the recipe exactly as it was posted. My boyfriend loved it too. We're going to make it for company soon! Served with macaroni and cheese, green beans, mashed potatoes, and corn! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Amazingly moist and delicious! I did not have sour cream so I substituted smooth ranch dip. Every bite was so tender. We will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This meal was great and pretty easy. I didn't have the Celery Salt so I used half can of cream of celery. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This chicken recipe was really good very light & crispy. I omitted the butter as I have an intolerance & it was still very moist. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I would definitely make this again, though I changed the breadcrumbs for pork rind crumbs-diabetic. I would bake it on a rack so the bottom gets crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked it very much and to me this is not too salty; after all you just dip the chicken in the salty mixture. It could be that those who have rated this negatively have used a stuffing containing too much salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Loved this! Was looking for a different way to bake chicken and this was it! Used the same seasonings, but without the salt. Even the 20 month old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used celery seed instead of celery salt- next time I will cut that in half as it was a little overpowering with the celery seed already in the herb stuffing mix. I did marinate the chicken for 30 minutes in the sauce prior to rolling in the stuffing crumbs; it made the chicken very tender and juicy. 50 minutes was just right for the thick chicken breasts I used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States