Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
YUM! This is TASTY! Enough already with the "Salt Police." If you don't want that much salt, don't add it, or move on to a different recipe. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Received rave reviews from our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This came out really yummy and was a hit with the whole family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was not only incredibly easy, but incredibly delicious. The chicken turned out moist and flavorful. I took the advice of others and cut the salt to soy sauce only, substituting celery seed and garlic powder for the salts. It was perfect. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
it is true, it is delicious, but WAY too much salt. next time, will use garlic powder, low sodium soy sauce, and maybe no celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very easy and tasty. The celery salt was a bit too strong for us. Will just lower that next time. I did leave the chicken in the sour cream mixture for 20 minutes before rolling in bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I agree with other reviewers about the salt. Way too much. I cut the Celery and Garlic Salts down to 1 tsp each and it still tasted pretty salty. Next time will try with Celery seed and Garlic powder. The stuffing mix should have plenty of salt to season the meat. It was very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
REALLY great! The different blend of seasonings makes it something like I haven't tasted before. Only difference is I used real whole chicken pieces, i.e. legs, thighs, etc., not just white meat filets, (this would be more accurate if it said "Best Baked Chicken Breast Filets", because it only states boneless chicken breasts) because they have more flavor, are juicier, and everything is better with the bone it. Otherwise, it's great. Love the texture of the coating mix. Fantastic idea and doesn't take long to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought that this was delicious! I don't use salt in any of my recipes but I thought it was a great new flavor for a simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
i wasn't expecting this to taste as good as it did. It is a keeper!!!! i opt out of using the stuffing and used the italian bread crums instead as another had suggested and wow it was AWESOME!!! i didnt use as much butter as they said either, it really doesn't need but a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States